We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$59
US$39
View deal
Expedia.comUS$39
FindHotelUS$39
Trip.comUS$52
Agoda.comUS$59
TravelocityUS$39
Orbitz.comUS$39
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
118
132
43
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
132
43
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge twin beds private bath quiet street cable tv hot and cold shower air conditioned wifi generator ac philippines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

We unfortunately had to cancel our trip to the Philippines for unforseen circumstances.
This was well before our actual trip so I thought I'd try to see whether there a chance of any refund which the property was quick to answer with a yes. I was pleasantly surprised and relived I must say. I contacted booking.com as the property advised and then it just all gone quiet.
This was two weeks ago. Since then the property is not answering calls or emails.
I just feel like this is unfair and very unprofessional.
I don't understand how is it possible for a business to never answer the phone and their emails or give untrue information to their costumers.
I wouldn't trust Coron Ecolodge again with anything regarding my holiday, better just to stay away.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank EmeseBudai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva Marie Perez, General Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Good Day Ma'am/Sir! As per your review, you booked via Booking.com. Please be advised that Booking.com will be the one to request for the cancellation of your booking with us. Once you notify them of your cancellation and refund, they should inform us right away. We apologize for the unanswered emails or calls, may I know as to which number/ email address are you calling/email ? As all our numbers/ emails are active whether our onsite number or central office. We also want to inform you that our hotel has its cancellation and re booking policy and it is different on Booking.com. Our hotel might approved your refund but it was up to Booking.com if they will give you a full refund as your payment was made through them and not directly to us. They will be the one to process your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Rooms are small, bed, toilet are old and not cleaned well...
Breakfast and stuff are nice
Wifi is only in main entrance
The otel area is good.. lots of good cafes, restaurants, bars are located close to the hotel

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bilgesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Thank you for you review Sir/Ma'am! We make sure that we always turn over our rooms to our guests neatly and cleaned. We would love if you have pointed this out to our front desk or room attendants during your stay. Forthe Wif, Internet connection is really a problem in Coron town but we keep on looking for the available connection possible. We hope to be of service with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2019

This modestly designed boutique hotel located along the quiet street of Calle Real is a welcome surprise for many of its guests. From its creamy interiors, wooden accents, a glass paneled lobby that allows the natural light to bask the interiors in a golden glow, down to the colorful wooden accents of the trademark geckos and stingrays crafted by local artisans - everything about Coron Ecolodge speaks of an attention to detail that takes their guests’ comfort and needs in mind. There are 21 simple but well-designed air-conditioned rooms with 2 twin beds, an open cabinet, cable TV, private bath with hot and cold shower and 2 towels which are replenished daily upon guests’ request. A generator and deep well is on hand to serve as back-up 24-7. What makes Coron Ecolodge stand out more than anything else is the exemplary customer service by a friendly, sincere team. No wonder Trip Advisor ranks Coron Ecolodge best value-for-money hotel in town.

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Hasanpishvaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva Marie Perez, General Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Thank you for your great review and rating Ma'am! We hope to be of service with you again in the future. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Pros: very good location, nice and responsive staff, good food

Cons: there were some mosquitoes in the room, airconditioning broke down on our third night (need med to borrow their fan) but got fixed on its own the next day, shower pressure was a little low, they’ve got some good cable channels but I think some of them have signal problems (not totally clear)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GeloAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Thank you for taking your time to review Sir! We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We will look into this details and fix it Sir. We hope to be of service with you again on your next visit in Coron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

We were welcomed with a drink, that was nice.
Airconditioning has on and off switch. So it was really cold, or really warm.
The shower had a bit of a smell.
Maybe our expectations from previous ecological places we slept were too high, but we were having trouble finding the eco part. Everything is van cooled or ac cooled, door are open all the time. Hardly natural shadow from trees, you could sit outside but that was too hot again.
Yes there is free coffee all day, but if the coffee is there all day, is it fresh?

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jacobr667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Thank you for your review Sir. Eco in Ecolodge means Economy. It means that it's price for a night is lower than most of the hotels in Coron with the same amenities, private room and services. Please be assured that our coffee is fresh. We replace it everyday and it is plug all day to keep it hot and fresh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews