We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Arkithektor
Quezon City, Philippines

Great Value, Great Location, Great Staff

Review of Coron Ecolodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 10, 2018via mobile
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms are great for its price and best of all... The location. It is near the port and the best seafood eateries. Highly recommend especially for those first timers in Coron.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review
Responded Oct 13, 2018
Thank you for your review! It always great to hear back from our guests so we're really glad you took the time to write. We hope to be of service to you again on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱6,306
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,306
1.5 km from Coron Ecolodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱7,269
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,269
0.9 km from Coron Ecolodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,357
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,450
  • Vio.com
    ₱3,450
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,613
0.3 km from Coron Ecolodge
Pool
Restaurant
₱7,442
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Coron Ecolodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,991
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,030
1.4 km from Coron Ecolodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱9,890
  • Booking.com
24.2 km from Coron Ecolodge
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,500
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Coron Ecolodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,367
  • Trip.com
1.3 km from Coron Ecolodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,043
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,559
3.5 km from Coron Ecolodge
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱13,824
  • Official Site
28.9 km from Coron Ecolodge
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Coron
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
118
132
43
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
132
43
13
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 315 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Coron Eco lodge has the perfect location. All you need is just small walk and you can reach almost all of the restaurants and bar. Or just one ride of a tricycle. The space of the room is all right. The beds are actually quite big for a single bed size. It just needed a little more cleaning. If ever you have special request just give them an email they will give you a feedback right away. The room comes also with a complimentary breakfast which is great but downward part is they cooked it like 3 hours before. The receptionist was very attentive and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itsJLIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for your review. Just a correction ma'am. We don't cook your breakfast 3 hours before it is served to you. We request you to identify your chosen breakfast dish the night before so our kitchen staff can do the necessary food preparations accordingly. It is only when you show up at Calle Real. Bstro and you are identified by the server that your breakfast is then prepared. We hope this sufficiently clarifies the matter for you. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Cons: Breakfast should be ordered a night before ( we weren’t informed upon checking in to order in advance and much worse we were accomodated to order breakfast for our 2 kids)! This sucks!!

Cons: The hotel has a lot of mosquitoes! We needed to have it sprayed twice in our 2 nights stay! Instead of relaxing, I was horrified mosquitoes biting us while asleep😰

Cons: Beddings are old and does not smell fresh cleaned (requested change twice) with same result!

Cons: Shower not working properly!

Pros: Affordable, Efficient Shuttle Service, Nice Location!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank enriquezvanessa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the concerns regarding the bedding and the mosquitoes. With regards to the former, these are professionally cleaned by a laundry partner and rooms are always checked by the supervisor as per standard procedure before they are turned over to our guests. We're glad you called the attention of the front desk regarding your concerns so we could attend to you. The bedding are actually very clean and fresh but it might have been more a lack of the fabric softener scent that you were looking for for this particular batch of bedding that was used in your room. This concern has already been rectified. With regards to the mosquitoes, our staff cleans and sprays regularly to deal with this. Window and door seals have also been fixed to ensure no space is available for mosquitoes to get in. The hotel is located beside an empty lot on one side however, and this may be where they come from. We cannot completely eradicate all mosquitoes from getting in because the hotel's lobby and dining area is open and they could get in when you open your doors. Essentially, it might help to manage expectations because this is nature we are dealing with. You didn't mention if your shower was fixed but should something go wrong during your stay, calling our staff's attention will have that promptly attended to. As for breakfast, it is standard procedure to ask for your breakfast choices the night before so the food preparations can be done in advance (but NOT cooked in advance :) The staff has a list of all checked in guests and their preferred orders. If you were not able to make your choices known, it is likely because the staff did not have a chance to talk to you when you returned to the hotel, possibly because she may have been tied up with someone else. In any case, it should not be a problem. The staff will still prepare your preferred breakfast the next day. As for the children, if they enjoy free accommodations because they fall within that age range, then yes, breakfasts are ordered and charged separately for them as this is not an inclusion of the "free accommodations" privilege for a certain age range. We hope this sufficiently addresses your concerns. Thank you for staying with us. Please be assured that we take note of every feedback so we can continue to improve the hotel and its services for our guests' benefit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

It is located in the heart the town. Everything is walking distance since the town is small. They only have few rooms and they are outdated. The shower head is pouring water all over the place, there is no adjustments or whatsoever so we ended up holding the shower head while taking a shower and turning it off when we needed to wash our hair and body and turn on again for rinsing or else the bathroom will end up flooding. The bed is comfortable but they only have two single beds each room so I requested to put it together so my husband and I can sleep next to each other. It was so quiet during the night and the AC worked comfortably. The breakfast is plated and you had to choose the night before so it was pre prep in the morning that’s why the food was cold when they serve it. The coffee was terrible so we had to buy 3in1 outside since their hot water was free or buy in a coffee shop accross the hotel though the price is like a fortune. And bring liters of water with you because hotel bottled water 500ml cost P30.00 where you can buy that price for 1 liter already.
The experience was fine, I recommend it if you are bacpackers or budget trip. The staff are nice and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank fhelyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you for your honest and detailed feedback. Please allow us to respond point by point.

Coron Ecolodge has 21 rooms. We mention this detail to clarify for other readers who may wonder at the term "few". Whether that is few or many is relative to a booking group's need. We personally do not wish for a large number of rooms because we are committed to rendering personalized, efficient service. You didn't qualify what you meant by outdated. The hotel was designed along simple but classic lines. Its design aesthetic was never intended to be modern or sleek. Having said that, certainly Coron Ecolodge is showing some wear and tear, as inevitably any building who is going on its 6th year of existence is bound to do. And because of that, the hotel is already scheduled for a renovation, a process that we have to take a few rooms at a time as we cannot close off too many rooms. As for the shower head, even if you kept it on, the bathroom does not flood. We have to admit though that we prefer the practice of switching off the shower while you shampoo/soap and switching it back on when you rinse. Just like when you're brushing your teeth, its is more mindful of water conservation efforts to switch off the faucet or water when not in use. We must all do our part to conserve our natural resources.

Please be assured that part of our renovation includes the replacement of bathroom fixtures like the shower head, so this is noted. .The beds of Ecolodge are not single beds, but are actually twin beds. The difference between the two types is the width. Twin beds are wider than single beds by about 6 inches. It's good you made your request known. We do accommodate requests to put beds together. However, if you indicated prior to making your booking that you wish for a queen, we would have referred you to our partner hotels across the street as they have those types of beds.

The identification of your preferred breakfast for the next day is made so that the kitchen staff can prepare the correct amount of ingredients in time for breakfast service at 6 am. It is not for them to cook your meal in advance. We have a standard practice that your breakfast should only be prepared when you show up at the dining area. Our sincerest apologies that your breakfast was cold. We will make sure to check with our kitchen staff what caused this.

Your feedback re the coffee is rare for us. Our guests are generally happy with our coffee. You didn't mention if you called the attention of the staff. They might have been able to check if the coffee was not brewed properly, or brewed too strongly.

Finally for the water, a dispenser of water is available for guests in Calle Real Bistro. Guests can get their water from there or even refill their water container. You didn't have to buy. :)

Thank you for pointing out what you liked. While just fine in your opinion, we're glad that you had a satisfactory experience. We hope we can be of service to you again on your next visit to Coron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Very accommodating staff.. Big + was accommodating our req of rebooking w/out add on cost.
Room was quite standard but overall stay was quite nice.
We liked also the overflowing coffee/tea/water.. Thumbs up!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you for your review and rating sir! Yes, when your flight or boat trip is canceled due to force majeure events, Calllle Real Hotels
allow its guests to re-book within the same year without re-booking fee. It's good you were still able to push through with your trip and enjoyed your stay. By the way, Coron Ecolodge is slated for a renovation soon, so we hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Has a 24/7 FREE Unlimited Coffee at ground floor Hotel Coffee Shop. !

One Stop Tour packages at hotel front desk. Takes away the hassle of wasting time searching for great bargains and adventure tours.

Room Massage Spa available even shirt notice request.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you for your short but sweet review sir! We hope we can be of service again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews