We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wanderlustjo

Peaceful Coron Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 26, 2023via mobile
The hotel was under new management when we went, so here are the good and bad stuff:

Good

1. They provided cold drinks and cold towels upon arrival
2. Facility is beautiful and clean
3. If you want peace and quiet away from the busyness of Coron proper, this is the place to be
4. They have a great restaurant on the property
5. They have a beautiful infinity pool on the property
6. Free shuttle boat service from the hotel to Coron proper
7. They are very willing to help you book tours in Coron on your behalf.
8. Customer service is top notch (10/10)!

Bad

1. Only accepted cash at the time since they were still working on their credit card system
2. No spa amenities on site
3. You are limited to their shuttle boat service on how early or late you can get to or stay at Coron Town proper

If you want peace and quiet and natural beautiful surroundings, this is the place. But it is a bit far from the town so its not as convenient of a location. As long as you understand that, you’ll be fine!
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Just expect that its not the most convenient of locations, but it is gorgeous and beautiful!
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱5,042
  • Priceline
    ₱4,174
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,938
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,618
2.0 km from Coron Underwater Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,931
  • Priceline
    ₱5,048
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,337
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,909
2.0 km from Coron Underwater Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,664
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,848
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,834
  • Priceline
    ₱7,680
2.1 km from Coron Underwater Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,762
  • Priceline
    ₱5,983
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,644
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,370
3.9 km from Coron Underwater Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,490
  • Priceline
    ₱4,575
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,020
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,507
2.8 km from Coron Underwater Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,621
  • Priceline
    ₱3,881
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,661
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,573
3.4 km from Coron Underwater Garden Resort
Pool
Restaurant
₱6,477
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    ₱8,284
  • Agoda.com
    ₱6,110
  • Vio.com
    ₱6,110
23.0 km from Coron Underwater Garden Resort
Pool
Beachfront
₱1,336
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    ₱816
  • Vio.com
    ₱816
2.5 km from Coron Underwater Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱3,129
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,764
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,378
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,032
3.0 km from Coron Underwater Garden Resort
Free parking
Pool
₱12,321
  • Priceline
    ₱16,030
  • Trip.com
    ₱11,606
  • Expedia.com
    ₱16,673
27.8 km from Coron Underwater Garden Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Coron
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
5
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2023


Amazing Place, nice and clean accommodation right at the beach, Very good restaurant and friendly staff. The Resorts Manager takes great care of his guests. The rooms are clean, spacious and beautiful.
Thanks for the fantastic Stay CORON UNDER WATER GARDEN RESORT.
A resort that is highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mars D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2023

Staff Arjay, Ivy, Adel and M.M were very good. they made our stay more reliable. the room is good. good A/C. good internet. i love the welcome drink by this nice lady waitress. The rate was good. I'm really happy with my stay. My fiancée was also happy with the excellent service

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ManoloDiazTaverga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2023

We were desperate for a place to stay after spending a week in El Nido. Coron is incredible. This is truly world-class. We read the Coron Underwater Garden reviews and opted to stay because of the solitude and quiet. Hotel that comes highly recommended. worth your money. Excellent WiFi.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Explorer06959767136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2023 via mobile

the impressive aspects of the resort is the stunning underwater garden, which provides guests with a truly unforgettable experience. This underwater paradise is home to a diverse range of marine life, including colorful corals, tropical fish, and even sometimes sea turtles. Visitors can explore this breathtaking environment through swimming or island hopping.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Culture63046495430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2023

Coron Underwater Garden Resort is a perfect destination for those who seek peace and tranquility. The resort offers a serene stay with its lush green surroundings and crystal clear waters. The rooms are spacious, well-furnished, and equipped with modern amenities. The staff is friendly and always ready to assist you in any way possible. You can enjoy various activities like island hopping, diving, snorkeling, or simply relax by the poolside. Overall, Coron Underwater Garden Resort provides an unforgettable experience of nature's beauty and peacefulness.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J_MartinAsturianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews