We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Trip.com
$64
View deal
Hotels.com$69
Priceline
Travelocity$69
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
56
39
10
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
39
10
10
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2020

Great experience in Coron, Palawan. We stayed at the Balinsasayaw Resort, where we felt we were sharing the island with only a few families and couples. The staff were very attentive and the food was truly tasty (forgot to ask if the chef was from Pampanga). Lots of activities at the resort itself, you can go snorkeling in the near by coral reef or you can go on an island hopping tour, using the resorts tour guide and boat (really felt exclusive and the tour guide was very knowledgeable). Already planning for the next bigger family trip.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank armandomD3518OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Poor
Stayed 3 nights room never cleaned or bed made up
Bed linen was years old
Shower broken
WiFi broken down
Pathways overgrown
Had to get to Coron by boat (1 boat per day) to communicate with outside world
Overall very disappointed and certainly not 4*
Price was the only 4* thing about the place

Check before you book

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank franksG2162XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 relaxing nights and it was perfect to get away from the busy Coron town. We got picked up by boat and it’s about a 10 minute trip to the resort. We were greeted with a welcome drink and the views were stunning. If you are looking for a place to put your phone down (wifi is pretty much non existent), get into a good book and enjoy the scenery then this is the place for you. The accommodation is basic and expect local wildlife to join you as the huts are amongst the foliage. They have aircon and hot water and were clean upon arrival. The pool is big and the hammocks were our favourite bit while watching the sunset. The use of kayaks and paddle boards are also free of charge with the house reef just in front of the hotel. The food is a set menu everyday and portions are very big. You can also get a boat back to Coron town for 800 pesos if you would rather eat there.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank davidgD1388FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

We stayed here in 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We had a boat ride from Coron and practically had the resort to ourselves. Our son was with us and arranged the trip. It was very relaxing as the food was served in an open sided room which was the office, dining area and general meeting place. We slept in raised huts which were comfy. A dog adopted us and slept outside. The beach was a stones throw away and we could swim or use narrow wooden boats out to floating huts which offered protection from the sun, There was coral to see and the sea was clear and warm. We were able to join a day trip on a Bangka to local diving / snorkelling sites and we had a delicious feast on one of the pristine beaches. This unusual resort was refreshingly low key and the staff were friendly and relaxed. The food we had was delicious and freshly delivered daily from the market. Definitely worth visiting. Unable to enter date in 2016.

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pimpernetraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

I’ve stayed here twice now, and both vacations were wonderful. The resort is on an island just 20 minutes away (via boat) from Coron town. One of the best snorkeling spots in Coron is right in front of the resort. The huts are rustic and comfortable, food is great and the people are very helpful and accommodating. They have kayaks, stand up paddle boards, and could arrange island hopping/snorkeling tours for you. We were the only people here on our recent trip (monsoon season but we got lucky with the weather) and they took such great care of us. The fresh seafood & just about everything we ate were incredible. They have a pool, too, if you feel like lounging after a day of island hopping. We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Konaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews