We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/15/22
Priceline
$29
View deal
Agoda.com
$26
View deal
Trip.com$31
FindHotel
eDreams$38
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
38
55
28
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
55
28
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool island hopping lobby area relaxing place minute ride enjoyed our stay room was spacious day tour busuanga airport town tours palawan maquinit trike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 146 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2019

a cozy & clean place to stay at for the price you pay, very affordable. there's room for back-packers, dual occupancy and for family. the staff are friendly especially the restaurant and the bar. location is close to a convenience store so you can buy anything that you might need.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I visited this hotel whilst we stayed in coron the location is great just a short distance from town the staff booked all our tours prior to our arrival and they all worked out perfectly from the pickup time through to the amazing tours themselves the whole staff are very friendly and helpful always happy to call you a tricycle and assist you in any way thanks for a great stay hope to be back soon

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank markbN2432WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

The staff were superb, very friendly and hospitable, when i go back to Coron i will always stay at Coron Hilltop View Resort.

The place is quite old but very clean and well maintained. If you want peace and tranquility, this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rosalinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

We were so excited for our trip to Coron last June 7 - 9. We arrived in Coron around 7am, and we were allowed by the Hotel staff to check in as early as 7am. The staff were really friendly indeed (especially, Chrisitine) They were very accommodating and respectful. They never made us feel like we were strangers in the place and made our stay smooth, easy and comfortable. There wasnt a lot of vehicles in the area so when we decided to go around, we asked them to call a tricycle (fare is 25 pesos per person) The WIFI connection was alright, but it was only available AT THE LOBBY. Once you get to your rooms, they set proper expectation to wait for approximately 3-5 mins for full room power, especially the AC since they have a little delay with the energy transitions. The hot shower IS WORKING fine, you just need to be patient, wait fot at least 1 to 2 mins for the hot shower to work, and it is really really hot!! They recommend that you dont open your doors or windows for a long period of time because the mosquitos or insects might go inside your room. We need to consider these things because the place is really surrounded by nature, so its normal that there would really be insects. The pool was yes, not too inviting, ddnt even plunge in the pool during my entire stay, but so what. I was there for the trip, for the beach, not to plunge in the pool. Their breakfast was a buffer, however, since this is an average type of hotel, you don't expect sausage, bacon, ham, cereals and other luxurious breakfast to be served at the banquet table: there were pancakes, oatmeal, toasted bread, rice, fried fish, soup, biscuits, somewhat 1 to 2 Filipino dishes, coffee, juice and milk. you can request for egg to be cooked sunny side up,omelet or boiled. Overall, our stay at the hotel was totally fine. It was quiet, the ambience was good, as well as the surroundings. Ill give them 4 stars <3

Room tip: They have rooms facing the view of coron Islan. those are located in the ground floor or the same floor where the front office is located.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theresemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

It was our first time in Palawan, and one word which I can say is: AMAZING! Truly a gem that should be protected by the locals and the tourist alike.

Our stay at Coron Hilltop last January 2019 was indeed a memorable one, it really exceeded our expectations. Me and my family was taken cared by all of the wonderful staffs throughout our 5-days stay on this resort. The facilities are decent enough for my liking from the reception area, rooms, and the pool area.

Wifi is limited per device. Expensive food and your order takes forever to arrive.

It was indeed an icing on top of the cake to stay at Hilltop! it completed our Palawan vacation, I hope that we could come back soon to this amazing place!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews