We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Agoda.com$49
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
14
3
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
3
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2022 via mobile

We loved this place! It’s tucked away just off the main street in Coron and was everything we could have asked for.
All the staff were really attentive, helpful and nothing was too much to ask for. The food and drinks served were all fresh, homemade and delicious.
The grounds are beautifully kept, you really feel like you’re in a tropical garden which is just what we wanted from a trip to the Philippines. Thank you to all the staff that work here, you made our trip one to remember.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2022 via mobile

We had a really good stay here. The resort and food was amazing, clean and welcoming. The staff were all very friendly. I would definitely stay here again when out this way. I would also recommend to all my friends and family.
Liam and Lauren from the UK.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lauren191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Great place ,Very friendly and helpfull staff. Loved it there. Diving in Coron is good, and the wreck diving is awesome. The pirate tavern bar, was a great place to hang out and chill with live music.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank madsfrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pirates Diving ... C, Owner at Pirates Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Thank you for your kind review Mads. Hope to see you both back here soon.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2020 via mobile

Paul, the resort side of things and Pete, the dive side of things are both lovely and the staff give a warm welcome and are happy to help with everything from tricycles, boat tours, snorkle and masks, towels, diving, recommendations you name it. They go above and beyond in helping. You will be besotted at the tree house, we got to see it and its amazing. (We stayed in the cute bungalow huts)

Bar/Pool Area:

The bar area is super cute and pirate themed but the right balance. It has live music nearly every night. However, I think some more comfy cushions or a cushion pad all along would perfect this bar area
Pool is super adorable and perfect for the open water diving and just great addition. We loved the pool and was the perfect temperature.

Rooms:

The rooms are super cute little individual huts and are changed every day as wood shavings from the adorable wooden roof will drop onto the bed/floor during the day even though it is clean so rest assured clean and tidy! Showers are tiled and clean and offer some toiletries we hadn't got anywhere else.

Diving: Pete and a lovely girl arranged our three dives for the saturday. Some kit needed altering with regulators etc while on the boat but thats not uncommon and to be expected and locations were discussed with us. I love the chilled vibe, i would maybe like to of had all the kit sorted the night before or morning before we left though. We were both advanced divers and were offered to use a dive computers for the trip at no additional cost which was awesome! They gave us towels after the dive which was a excellent touch as i always get cold.

Speak to Paul he is more than willing to help with places to eat / where to go and organised our private boat tour for us.

Theres still alittle bit of construction work on going at the back but this will be without a doubt, Corons hidden gem when this is complete.
Thank your for everything guys xx

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank katf788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiratesDiving, Owner at Pirates Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and will definately add a few more cusions and also we have more bean bags comming soon.
We hope you come back and see us when we get everything finished to the standard we are aiming for, and im sure you are right it will be Corons gem.
Thank you for staying with us.
Happy bubbles
Paul and Janeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the amazing tree house. Paul and the family of Pirates make us felt very welcome. Thank you for the great service and help. You are excellent.
Even breakfast was small but delicious.

We ll see you again, when I come to Coron.

LG Bert & Sarah

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 255berto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews