We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Expedia.com
$147
View deal
FindHotel
$95
View deal
Hotels.com$147
Trip.com$116
Priceline$111
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
145
13
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
13
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the general manager private pier premier suite pier bar kare kareng bagnet special shoutout lots of fun activities facilities are excellent cold towels you guys are the best complimentary dessert boat tour amazing sunset roam around f b the entire staff watch the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 168 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2022 via mobile

Incredible attention by the GM to our family needs. We were not an easy family, having lots of needs but he was attentive amd sensitive. 5 star service for sure!

Staff were friendly and caring.

Accomodations were very good.

Food was good.

Will definitely come back! This is my second time and looking forward to the 3rd!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TonyFNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2022

Dear TonyFNewZealand,

A sincere thanks on your return visit and still found Bacau Bay Resort Coron to be an "excellent haven in Coron"! We are truly grateful at your kind review.

It is our passion to have all our guests experience the warmth of the Filipino hospitality as they journey to natures wonders in this little paradise. Your testimony on our staff, the accommodation and food quality gives us the boost to pursue higher level of service standards.

We look forward to your 3rd visit!

Meanwhile, take care and all the best!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2022

We had a simply divine stay at Bacău Bay Hotel. This idyllic resort benefits from a prime location, offering easy access to the bars, restaurants and island tour pier in Coron Town (5 min or 30 peso per person tricycle ride away), whilst providing a tranquil paradise with an attractive pool area and well maintained gardens to relax and recuperate.

We had an immaculate and expansive premier suite (room 329) that was very well appointed and had two terraces with dual aspect views over the adjacent waters. The room had all the mod cons (two flat screen tvs with international channels, blue tooth speaker, coffee maker, luxurious large bathroom) and a very effective AC system (not always a given in the Philippines!). Given the modest price we paid, the room size and spec far exceeded our expectations.

One of the unique highlights of the hotel is its jetty bar that gave without doubt the best uninterrupted view of the stunning Coron Island sunset (better than the view from Mt Tapyas and without 720 steps to climb). It was an unforgettable experience, lounging with large cushions in hammocks hanging over the water marvelling at the multicoloured skyline whilst sipping frozen margaritas.

That all said, the 5 star experience of this hotel is no better personified than by its staff. They go the extra mile at every interaction and genuinely do care about their guest experience.

Special thanks to the famous 5:

Twing at reception for being a true gentleman. Difficult to recall a more considerate, caring and courteous host at any of the 5-star resorts I have stayed at.

Junel in catering who pulled out all the stops to stage the most romantic setting conceivable for my marriage proposal. He went way beyond the call of duty and was completely dedicated to giving us an unforgettable stage for our special moment.

Ryan for his insightful, entertaining and thorough introductory tour of the hotel, as well as always being on hand to help whenever we needed him.

Matt for his guaranteed warm welcome at the jetty bar, permanent smile and invigorating cocktails.

Lawrence for his tireless work ethic and attentive service at breakfast.

Room tip: Room 329 was stunning.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ankur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2022

Dear Ankur G,

We truly thank you for your very generous review of a "blissful resort" which is Bacau Bay Resort Coron!

Allow us to Congratulate you both and with our Best Wishes! It is our hope that you will have many blissful years ahead!

Your sharing of your "simply divine stay" is so uplifting for our team members, specially the 5 persons you had mentioned, namely, Twing, Junel, Ryan, Matt and Lawrence. They are the reason that makes our guests, like you both, have endeared themselves to a memorable vacation amongst natures wonders.

Also, enjoying the sunset, excluding the "720 steps to climb" of Mt. Tapyas, is truly an amazing experience; the "dual aspect view" from your suite is another natural site to behold; plus the room amenities which "exceeded your expectations".

We can not thank you enough for your kind review!

Thank you!



With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2022

First time in Coron & we got lucky with this as our choice of accomodation. When we arrived we were greeted by the GM Sir Gilbert which was a nice touch - he popped around constantly during meals to check on things with guests which is a really great sign of a hands on GM.

We had extra special service from Twing, Jas, JoeJjoe the best egg station chef, and Junel.

We had a private day boat organised by Jas for PHP5000 which gave us total freedom to go where we wanted, with pick up from the private pier. If you do it remember to take cash for entry fees along the way.

Breakfasts were pretty good with a nice rotation of Pinoy food each day. We also had dinner there 3 times - a great selection on the menu for dine in or room service.

Great quality bed, pillows & sheets.

look forward to a return visit someday!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddv73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2022

Dear ddv73,

We greatly appreciate your taking time post your "really great stay" here at Bacau Bay Resort Coron!

As a first time guest at Coron, we are so happy for you to have experienced your "total freedom" while exploring the islands natural beauty and the "extra special service" from our team members. We are thankful, too, that you enjoyed the breakfast "rotation of Pinoy food each day"; and the "great quality of bed, pillows & sheets".

We look forward to welcome you back on your "return visit someday"!

Meanwhile, we wish you all the best and take care!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2022 via mobile

A quick 3D/2N stay. We booked with airport transfers included. It was very convenient and welcomed by Ryan. Trip from airport to the hotel took around 30mins.

Arrival experience is outstanding. Checkin took longer than expected however very informative. I suggest if guest booked private transfer, to process the checkin while on the way to the hotel to maximize the time. I would like to commend the lady who check us in, she’s the most professional individual we encountered during our entire stay. (Forgive me if i forgot her name, but she’s the lady you’ll find at the reception day or night)

Room is immaculately prepared with a little treat and welcome note from their General Manager. Room is equipped with smart tv and audio system. Ample space. Having chairs by the balcony could be a good idea. A note: we found used wiping cloth behind the bathroom sink.

I rated 4 star since I found food service mediocre. In spite of having varied food selection, the service is extremely slow and reactive. Our dinner meal was served almost an hour waiting, overpriced compared to quality. The breakfast buffet selection is poor. You can’t even find traditional filipino breakfast mains like tapa, bangus or dangit. In addition, closing hours of restaurants are too early.

With so many hotels opening around, I hope these areas could be improved to benchmark the quality of experience you provide to your guests.

On another note, Special thanks to Arvee for accommodating my endless emails.

Room tip: If you wish to go to town, it will take 10mins via tricycle and will cost you 30php per person
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mafhelramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2022

Dear I'm the Maf,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your Coron Escapade!

We truly appreciate your making mention of your "outstanding" experience from your arrival at the airport with Ryan welcoming you, Jas (the lady who processed your registration) assisting you for your entire stay, to the upkeep of our room and the details in the room. Also, thank you for the special mention of Arvee, our reservation officer.

We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay, we will look into these matters for us to improve our services, specially on the food and beverage service.

Thank you, again, and we wish you all the best!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2022 via mobile

The property was immaculate, perfectly balanced with vibrant tones of mother nature. The greenery, especially the acacia and kalichuchi (plumeria) trees carefully landscaped alongside fan palms and black bamboo, created a peaceful ambiance for a restorative vacation. The friendly and accommodating staff, delicious food (we especially love the samaral fish plate!), and perfect location for island hopping completed our perfect small family getaway to Coron!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ellie-us_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2022

Dear elizabeth smith,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful post!

And, thank you, too, for taking notice of the natural beauty of the landscape of the resort's garden. The resort is privileged to have a large open space for nature lovers to enjoy a "slice of paradise" right before they have their island hopping tours. It is our hope that it had enhanced the experience of your "small family getaway".

We are delighted to know that you, also, took notice of "the friendly and accommodating staff" and had loved the "samaral fish plate"

It was a pleasure to have served you here at Bacau Bay Resort Coron!

We look forward to your return visit!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews