We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Hotels.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
FindHotel
US$123
US$84
View deal
SAVE US$39
Trip.comUS$91
PricelineUS$98
eDreamsUS$123
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
101
12
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
12
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar private pier premier suite the general manager amazing days bread basket facilities are excellent bigger selection kare kareng bagnet boat tour special shoutout man made beach best pizza yogurt visiting coron banol beach cold towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Staying at Bacau Bay Resort amidst this pandemic has made me feel safe & secured. From the organized transportation service from the airport c/o Rod, to the disinfection tent located at the entrance and the warm welcome at the reception they all took the extra mile in taking the necessary precautions to make sure we are all safe.

They provided health kits (mask, wipes & rubbing alcohol) for our whole family. The room has a sticker that proves the room was sanitized before use. All the remotes also has proof that is was sanitized before using.

Signages regarding the safety health protocols are also located all around the resort. All the employees- Twing, Harold, Rod, William, Anna & Gilbert were wearing their masks & face shields.

The resort also has the best view of the sunset by their pier. Truly world class!

Amihan restaurant has the best kare-kare as well! Will keep dreaming of this until the next time I could visit Coron.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lalawi94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Dear lalawi94,

What can we say but a big thank you for your very generous detailed review! We are sincerely grateful for noting the efforts of our team members - Rod, Twing, Harold, William and Anna; the whole team is also supported by our other members from our kitchen, housekeeping, engineering and finance department.

Our food production team is so happy to know that the Kare-kareng Bagnet is the best for you; the sunset as well is the best in this part of the world.

Protection and safety of guests and our team members are our outmost priority, we have taken all possibilities to prevent the transmission of the virus. Your comments on all these have given us the sense that we are doing the right thing.


It is our hope that you had a memorable and pleasant stay. And, we look forward to your next visit to Bacau Bay Resort!



With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2021

It was my first time to visit Coron. Bacau Bay Coron has made it extra special with their first class service and facilities. Rod, Harold, Anna, Twing, William, and Gilbert were courteous, helpful, and made our stay very memorable.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aveuy1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Dear aveuy1210,

We are thankful for choosing to stay at Bacau Bay Resort for your first visit to Coron! And for considering our services and facilities as "first class".

It is with the team members like Rod, Harold, Anna, Twing and William plus the other support members that make all these services first class. Thank you for noting the positive attributes of the team.

We are very grateful to have made your vacation a "memorable" one.

Thank you, again, and we look forward to your next visit!

Meanwhile, take care and stay safe!



With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2021

From the pick-up in the airport, we were greeted with a very heartwarming and attentive staff. They gave us refreshments from the tiring trip. They have a pier that has a great view of the sunset and after a long day of island hopping, we were greeted with cold towels and juices for the exhausting day we enjoyed.

The food was amazing, especially the Kare-Kareng Bagnet.

Room tip: Deluxe and Suite Rooms are comfy and spacious
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrboi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Jerrboi24,

We sincerely thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay at Bacau Bay Resort Coron! It is truly humbling for us to know that you found our service to be "excellent" and acknowledge the "heart warming staff".

These comments will make us strive more to better our services for our guests.

Thank you, again, and we look forward to welcome you back at Bacau Bay Resort Coron!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Great amenities for couples, families and groups; accommodating staff coming from the airport to the resort, especially if you're coming from Manila, it is a relief that the resort and its staff follow the safety protocols; a good place to rest; and since they have a port, it is an easy starting point to begin your adventure of the beautiful coron.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ceasarfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Dear ceasarfranklin,

A big thank you for considering us as a "Beautiful Bacau! We are truly elated that you experienced most of our services and facilities as "great" and relaxing after all these months in Manila under quarantine.

We pride ourselves in providing the best vacation experience for all our guests, specially at this phase of the pandemic wherein we all try to slowly regain some normalcy.

It is gratifying to know that you felt "relief" with the safety protocols that we have implemented for your protection as well as for our team.

Again, our heartfelt gratitude!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

Thank you so much Bacau Bay Resort for your warm welcome and your hospitality. Sobrang nag enjoy po kami. To Ms. Virhannah na nag asikaso ng hotel reservation namin at lahat ng questions & requests namin sobrang salamat po. To Kuya Rod na nagsundo samin hindi nag atubili nung sinabi ko may dadaanan lang kami saglit. To Kuya Twing sa pag entertain at sa paghatid samin pauwi maraming salamat po sainyo. To Sir William sa pag served ng napaka sarap nilang pizza sobrang nakakabusog po talaga! Must try! To Ms. Anna sa pag asikaso po samin sa resto nung dinner at breakfast, at sa pag bigay ng "honey" nung na-allergy na si baby sobrang salamat po ma'am at sa masarap ninyong Kare-Kareng Bagnet the best talaga!!! And finally to GM Sir Gilbert maraming maraming salamat po sa pag welcome sa amin during our stay, sa palaging pangangamusta to make sure if okay ba ang food or kung may iba pa kaming kailangan sobrang na-appreciate po namin yung personal touch nyo po sa inyong mga guests.
We really had a good time & wonderful stay - THANK YOU SO MUCH!! 'til next time Bacau Bay Resort. ♥️

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank kayefabrigas14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau Bay Coron, Marketing at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2021

Dear Ms. Fabrigas,

Maraming salamat sa pagpili po ninyo na mag staycation sa Bacau Bay Resort, at kasama ang mga anak ninyo!

It is a privilege to have served you and your family. We are grateful, too, that we had made your stay "wonderful" and you had a "good time".

We thank you for being appreciative of our individual team members' effort in serving you; we are, also, so elated that you enjoyed the pizza and Kare-Kareng Bagnet, among the other food offerings. We strive to serve our every guests' needs for a pleasant and memorable vacation.

Thank you, again, for staying at Bacau Bay Resort and we look forward to your next visit.


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews