We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Priceline
$111
View deal
FindHotel
$94
View deal
Agoda.com$111
eDreams$100
Hotel Website$125
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
145
13
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
13
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the general manager private pier premier suite pier bar kare kareng bagnet special shoutout lots of fun activities facilities are excellent cold towels you guys are the best complimentary dessert boat tour amazing sunset roam around f b the entire staff watch the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 168 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2019

The room was incredible, the staff was super friendly. The cleanliness, the design, the atmosphere - everything was absolutely perfect.

We had arrived there on our honeymoon, and received the best possible welcome you could think of. It was really our dream vacation.

Room tip: The water villas were amazing
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yinonk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BacauBayResortCoron, General Manager at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019

Dear yinonk2019,

It is overwhelming and himbling to learn that your experience at Bacau Bay Resort was "absolutely perfect". We are here to serve and we thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

We are privileged to have served specially on your honeymoon. it is our hope that it was truly memorable.

We wish you all the best!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

We stayed for 3 nights and everything from arrival to departure was fantastic! The resort has so much to offer that you won't want to leave. From the cashew nut shaped pool where you can just relax with a chilled glass of drink that you don't even nees to ask for to the bar at the end of the Jetty where you can enjoy happy hour as you watch the sunset and even order some wood-fired pizza. The resort grounds and rooms are very clean and the staff are polite, attentive and extremely helpful. You are sure to have a great stay here. Don't let the price deter you as it will be money well spent and

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BacauBayResortCoron, General Manager at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019

Dear Paula D,

Thank you for spending 3 days of your vacation at Bacau Bay Resort. We are grateful that your experience as "fantastic".

We are glad that you had the opportunity to experience the different offferings in the resort, from the pool to the Seren Pier Bar for the sunset and the happy hour, the pizza and beverage by the Isla bar. It is gratifying to know that your stay was well spent.


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Bacau Bay resort is a real gem! The place is so peaceful and beautiful. The staff are very professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The food were amazing, the room and bed are so spacious and comfortable to sleep with. We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. Excellent in every way!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marra Eve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BacauBayResortCoron, General Manager at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear Marra Eve A,

Thank you very much for considering Bacau Bay Resort as a "real gem!" We are truly grateful for your feedback.

Your review will further inspire us to do better for our guests' comfort and satisfaction.

We wish you all the best!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

This is surely one of the nicer hotels in Coron! The facilities are sufficient. Decent sized pool with a nearby cabana-bar. If you're looking for a beach, this isn't the place for you as it's largely mangrove forest. However, there's a small cabana at the end of the board walk leading to the dock. It's got a gorgeous view of the bay and the happy hour rates are pretty good value for the money. So relaxing I spent the rest of the afternoon drinking and chillaxing!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Euge289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BacauBayResortCoron, General Manager at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear Euge289,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at Bacau Bay Resort.

We are happy that you enjoyed the different facilities we have around the resort as well as the natural beauty of the mangrove forest and the bay with the sunset. And, that you had the time to relax.


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

My wife and I stayed 5 days at Bacau Bay in November. Can not overstate what a great time we had here. Somehow they manage to hit that sweet spot between professional and yet warmth interaction with their clients. New, modern, great facilities, with good breakfast. Try it, I promise..................
they will not disappoint.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxpatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BacauBayResortCoron, General Manager at Bacau Bay Resort Coron, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear maxpatb,

Thank you for staying at Bacau Bay Resort for 5 days, and for having a "great time".

We truly appreciate and are grateful for sharing your wonderful review. Your generous feedback just gives us the boost to do better for our guests.

It is our hope that you will consider Bacau Bay Resort, again, on your return visit to Coron.

Take care and all the best!


With warm regards,

Gilbert Uy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews