We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/14/22
Booking.com
$38
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/17/22
Priceline$26
Hotels.com$29
Travelocity$29
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
25
24
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
24
8
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

The hotel has the best value for solo traveler who would like a private room in a nice quiet part of the town. The only catch is while it's still within the town proper (around 5 mins walk away from the main road), it's still quite far from the busy part of town, where one might dine or drink and get supplies (that would be one tricycle ride away). But, the place has overflowing coffee and tea and full restaurant/bar, so you've got pretty much everything you need. Beds are comfortable, and the bathroom is clean. I was dropped off after the tour, and some of the foreigners who were riding with me found the place charming, and said it's worth it. I just wished that the restaurant staff is a bit more agile - it took time for them to serve ordered dinners and sometimes, even pre-ordered breakfast. Otherwise, the rest of the reception staff were excellent, giving sound recommendations on where to eat and what tours to join. :)

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaReynoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We stayed for 4 nights in Acacia Garden Hotel and our stay was nice. The staff really helped us with what we need. Overall it is a great stay and we will comeback to this hotel if ever we will go back to Coron in the near future.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Scottie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

This hotel feels a bit out of the way from the central areas however a trik ride in is only 10-15 peso each person.

The wifi is nearly non existent which is consistent around the island but is worse at the hotel.

The hotel feels very new and the room was comfortable.
The breakfast was good and they offered sandwiches on the morning we left early.

The restaurant food was good and the beer is cheap there.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Frankie1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

The location is good, if you want to be just outside of the busy town. Too long for us to walk in the heat but we rented a moped from across the road which was great!

The garden area is nice to sit in - cute lights and a well stocked bar with very reasonable prices. There was a good selection of food (unless vegetarian!).

Our room was pleasant. A good size, good bathroom and cleaned to a high standard.

On to the less positive points...

Breakfast is poor. There is a limited selection to choose from - which must be done the evening before for some unknown reason (as you don’t have to specify a time so isn’t cooked beforehand) - and the breakfast times are not good, can only eat between 6.30 and 8.
They get everyone’s orders wrong and it is very small; the omelette is made with one egg.

We decided to dine there one evening which was a disaster. We are both vegetarian and ordered vegetarian noodles (off of the section titled ‘vegetarian’). Both came out with chicken. We said this wasn’t right and got a blank stare and were told they would pick the chicken out. We said this was not acceptable so they reluctantly made more. My husband finished his and there were small pieces of shredded chicken on the plate and a few forkfuls in to mine, there was more chicken! I complained and again, no apology, no understanding (despite explaining to them I do not eat meat and this was not a language barrier - their English was excellent). They offered to make another to which I said no. They then proceeded to charge us for this meal in check out!!

The staff are just so poor overall. They are far more interested in looking at their phones / playing games on them and this is what really lets this place down.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lauren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We really like our stay in Acacia Garden. The location is great . You can't hear busy road near by. Easy walk to town. Staff is great, helped us to organise private tour and always happy to answer all our questions. Thank you

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qvikina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews