We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Expedia.com
$104
View deal
Agoda.com
$82
View deal
Priceline$113
Trip.com$97
Hotels.com$104
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
67
40
19
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
40
19
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island hopping amenities town poolside robes trike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 142 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

This place was a very budget friendly resort with a nice pool and amenities for its guests. We stayed for a total of 3 nights and enjoyed every moment. The staff was very friendly and accommodating with some of the special requests we had.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hoantonsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
customercare2017, Guest Relations and Event Officer at Coron Soleil Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019

Dear Mr. hoantonsoup,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very glad to read that you had a great vacation and you enjoy your accommodation and other facilities. We assure that our facilities here in the resort are well-maintain and well-cleaned so that every guest enjoy their stay and feel the radiance of the resort as representation of their home. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Also, we are truly glad to read that we were able to provide you excellent guest service to which we were able to give your special requests. Here at Coron Soleil, we take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we always value feedback from our customers if we do not meet all their expectations so we can improve and serve them better. Again, thank you very much for your very kind words. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so we are grateful for your review. We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019 via mobile

This is a good hotel with great potential but too many rules.

Pros:
- Clean and comfortable rooms worth 4 stars with comfortable high thread count bed sheets.
- Spacious bathroom with great toiletries including hair conditioner (very much needed after coming back from the ocean!)
- Quiet rooms away from traffic noise, and hustle bustle of coron town.
- Beautiful looking and Instagram worthy pool.
- Free transport to and from coron airport

Cons:
- Check-in took 30 minutes and they were inflexible of offering an alternative insisting they only have one queen size bed left in the superior wing. The only alternative is to pay for upgrades.
- Next, I was charged 2000 PP on my credit card for verification purposes. My bank confirmed it was charged instead of verification. Was offered no alternatives other than to pay cash which is pointless because I was leaving Philippines in 2 days.
- I just started my breakfast and my tour arrived early. I asked if I can take the bread and butter sandwich which I already prepared, but they did not allow and would rather throw it away!
- Asked for extra water at the counter and was told they only allow 2 small bottles a day per room, and front desk was even trying to call the housekeeping to verify if they have replenish 2 bottles for the day. I told them 350ml each is simply not enough. Offered to top up water at the restaurant instead.
- Room service was additional 10%, I gave an additional tip but they forgot to bring me fork and knife.
- Staff are nice enough but sometimes unfriendly and robotic, contrary to the smiley, and helpful service at other hotels I experienced in the Philippines.
- On the last day, staff called me at 9.18am and woke me up to inform me that breakfast will close at 9.30am. I wasn’t informed of this earlier. Scrambled to the restaurant to grab some food before my flight.
- Aircon was alternating between warm and cold air. Wasn’t a huge issue though.
- The above could be caused by strict management culture. Management must be super strict with staff, hence they are strict with guests. Basically, guests have to adhere strictly to management rules with no flexibility. The lack of hospitality made me feel unwelcome.

For the reasons above, I will not recommend this hotel if you have higher than usual expectations. If you have normal basic needs, this hotel is more than enough. Hotel is behaving as though they are tight on budget, but marketing it as a luxurious hotel.

Note to management: Hotel has great potential, be more accommodating to guests! This is not a budget hotel. Close the gap between your luxurious rooms and below average hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank lifeinabackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I along with my niece and her fiancé stayed in Soleil for 4 days. We got 2 suites and really liked the room. They were clean and despite being by the pool, it was pretty quiet.
Everyone was so accommodating and friendly. When we went for our tour, they had towels ready to take with us. We moved to a different hotel to complete our week long stay to be close to the water. When we checked out, we were ready to just get a tricycle but they offered to drive us to our next hotel.
We will definitely come back to Soleil.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Luvystewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel the pool is amazing and the staff is really friendly i recommend! Breakfast is included and the resort is family friendly. The resort is close enough to the city and it nice that way cause you can get away from the noise! For sure i would return to this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 26vincentg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Comfortable hotel located a 20 min walk/5 min tuk tuk ride away from the town centre. The staff are very friendly and breakfast is great. Had dinner here one night and was not impressed as the food was dry and flavorless.

The pool is great for both adults and kids and they have a quaint out door bar.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosh145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
customercare2017, Guest Relations and Event Officer at Coron Soleil Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Ms./Mr. Rosh145,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very glad to read that you had a great vacation. We assure that our facilities here in the resort are well-maintain and well-cleaned so that every guest enjoy their stay and feel the radiance of the resort as representation of their home. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations. However, we were very sorry to read that you weren't impressed with our food selection in our restaurant. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. Hopefully, we are still waiting for the new food cycle sets created by our chefs in order to have wide variety of selection for the breakfast and Ala Carte items. Again, we were sorry that you had this experience with us and we are thankful to received your review thus, rest assured that we will address this matter to the management and hoping that we come up with a better resolution. Here at Coron Soleil, we take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we always value feedback from our customers if we do not meet all their expectations so we can improve and serve them better. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so we are grateful for your review. We are hoping that you'll give us another chance to welcome you and your family back very soon.


Sincerely,

Jerome Viñas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews