We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$64
US$45
View deal
Hotels.comUS$63
eDreamsUS$45
Trip.comUS$64
PricelineUS$45
TravelocityUS$63
FindHotelUS$49
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
97
91
31
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
91
31
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride hot water small boat rooms are basic mangroves diving town tours mainland boats philippines bungalow ac nets bamboo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the hotel from December 1 th til December 6 th.

The hotel is placed on a little island near Coron. The surroundings is peaceful and quiet which is nice.

The staff was smiling and kindly.

Although we were unsatisfied with the service. When we told the staff that we wanted to rent a kajak at the place we were told that it was no problem. But when we got to the reception a couple of hours later we were told there was no paddles to the kajaks while a former customer broke the last one.

Furthermore we only got our room cleaned once.

So overall we it was an okay hotel but don't expect to much of it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank soes_trier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Discovery Island is 10 min boatride from Coron Town. There is only this resort on the island, so enough space, privacy and nature for all guests. Rooms and bungalows are nicely equipped, clean and most of them have ocean view. The pool area is beautiful and hamocks are inviting for a nap on every verandah. The restaurant offers all kind of dishes from french press coffee to burgers and pizza.
In case you want to hit the town, there es a boat whenever you need. So escape is easy and after noisy time in town I have always been happy back in my small paradise.

Room tip: For sure bungalows are better than rooms, and it is worth it.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 753matthiasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

My sister, her boyfriend, and I stayed here for three days and thought that this was such a great deal for what they offered. The airport pickup and dropoff was seamless, and getting to and from town on their boats is pretty easy, too. There are lots of places to relax around the property and the staff is so helpful!

We booked a private boat tour with them, which was amazing. Our guide, Joyce, is so funny and sweet and timed everything so we missed the crowds! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

We spend 3 days with a group of friends here. We just called on the same day and asked for 4 rooms.
As soon as we arrived on the cute Island Riza welcomed us. She is amazing in helping you what you want to do without pushing you in any direction. Some of us wanted to go diving and were absolutely happy with the trip. Others just chilled in the resort at the pool or went to the mainland.
Overall the resort is clean and cute. With a great view and lovely staff. Just get into the chilled way of life and don’t be to focused on time. Take it slow.

Thank you to all the team for the comfortable stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank beachbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

I initially booked here because I wanted convenience of accommodations and diving. We arrived in resort only to find out that mgt had closed their dive shop 1 week before and did not inform us at all. Also, their room rates seemed originally cheaper than others hotels but be aware they add 22% taxes, etc. as advertised. So, they came out costing P400/night more than the Coron Westown hotel which had superior room and pool amenities and which was priced all in ( we moved here afterwards). But mgt was very accommodating and let us leave after only staying 1 night instead of 4. Plus the tour guide Joyce who worked for them ended up recommending us to a great dive outfit ( SafetyStop) so all good in the end. Great dive trip!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maria Therese L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews