We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll get what you pay for!”
Review of Ricardo Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ricardo Valley Inn
Ranked #37 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

It was cheap. We were 8, we have 2 rooms. The 1st room with 6 beds, has it's own bathroom. Millions of mosquitoes inside the room, ants and other insects. Floor smells so bad coz the bathroom floor floods all the time so probably everytime somebody use it, it carries the dirt from there. Bathroom door knob broken, water interruptions, towel rack broken so nothing to hang your stuff, we asked them to fix everything, but were never fixed, we stayed there 3days/2nights. Far from everything, transportation is very expensive might as well get a pricey one that is close to town. Street is literally not done at all super rocky and dusty. Our transportation to the airport who were arranged by the part owner, came very very late, good thing my cousin made some calls and got another one. We informed the owner regarding all the issues but were very defensive of everything instead of acknowledging it. Check-in to this hotel at your own risk!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Dolora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

- Cheap price. We booked family room for 6pax at a very reasonable price.

- many insects inside the room
- very poor internet connection
- poor customer service
- flooded bathroom, broken door knob and no towel hanger inside the bathroom.

Additional comments:
If you can book the transfers by yourself, better do it. Do not rely on them to book for you. Based on experience, I requested for airport transfers but to my surprise, nobody pick us up at the airport. And the service back to airport arrived late.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jan Nikko F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

It was like a big house with extended areas for clients, bathroom flooded every time somebody uses it, no hooks to hold bath room accessories, the room has lots of mosquitos, the road way from the house to main road is not cemented that it is very hard for the tricycle to pass thru, the care takers were accommodating and helpful but needs training in there job. The wifi is not even worth useful. I am not recommending this place until the owner is ready to handle its business in managing a hostel.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Deyb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Friendly, helpful and efficient staff.
Bedroom assigned to us not well designed; typical old building converted to a hotel or lodge. The cabinets are so tall that you will need a ladder to reach the clothes hanger and the cabinets were wobbly and in danger of toppling over when you pull the drawers underneath. It is an accident waiting to happen.
Creepy crawlies, ants and spiders wandering about in the toilet and the bedroom.
The wall power socket is detached from the wall. This is not safe.
Wifi - so weak and can hardly be used.
Recommendation - owner/s should check the overall condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 210tabitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

We slept for 2 nights in Ricardo valley inn and I was pleasantly surprised. Staff is wonderful and are willing to help you with everything. The room we had was big and had Nice beds. Also, while it was a shared bathroom, it was the best (warm) shower we had on the whole Island. The only downsides are the fact that internet is quite unstable and slow and the fact that it can be a bit noisy.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.9 km away
Lagrosa Backpackers
Lagrosa Backpackers
#28 of 51 in Coron
40 reviews
0 km away
Zuric Pension House
Zuric Pension House
#14 of 51 in Coron
133 reviews
15.4 km away
Fat Monkey Hostel
Fat Monkey Hostel
#13 of 51 in Coron
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Villa Khadine Grand Vista Resort
0 km away
Abrhys Ridge Inn
Abrhys Ridge Inn
#23 of 73 in Coron
35 reviews
1.3 km away
Darayonan Lodge
Darayonan Lodge
#10 of 51 in Coron
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ricardo Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ricardo Valley Inn

Address: Mabintangen Road, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Coron
Price Range: ₱883 - ₱3,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ricardo Valley Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Ricardo Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing