We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
1
4
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
5
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

It was like a big house with extended areas for clients, bathroom flooded every time somebody uses it, no hooks to hold bath room accessories, the room has lots of mosquitos, the road way from the house to main road is not cemented that it is very hard for the tricycle to pass thru, the care takers were accommodating and helpful but needs training in there job. The wifi is not even worth useful. I am not recommending this place until the owner is ready to handle its business in managing a hostel.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Deyb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Friendly, helpful and efficient staff.
Bedroom assigned to us not well designed; typical old building converted to a hotel or lodge. The cabinets are so tall that you will need a ladder to reach the clothes hanger and the cabinets were wobbly and in danger of toppling over when you pull the drawers underneath. It is an accident waiting to happen.
Creepy crawlies, ants and spiders wandering about in the toilet and the bedroom.
The wall power socket is detached from the wall. This is not safe.
Wifi - so weak and can hardly be used.
Recommendation - owner/s should check the overall condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 210tabitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We slept for 2 nights in Ricardo valley inn and I was pleasantly surprised. Staff is wonderful and are willing to help you with everything. The room we had was big and had Nice beds. Also, while it was a shared bathroom, it was the best (warm) shower we had on the whole Island. The only downsides are the fact that internet is quite unstable and slow and the fact that it can be a bit noisy.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Family room was spacious bed
standard room with private CR was good
you can use their kitchen( with add. charge)

Quite far from town proper
but theirs resto near these place ( lobster king, kawayanan grill) and pharmacy

at first we had miscommunication with their staff, we arrived late from our schedule ETA thats why our tour was not booked.
but then the staff (sharon and judith ) help us to have the tour we want to have.
On our next day we had our calauit safari tour we really enjoy the calauit tour except from the tour itself we meet cool people ( romarra and her friends ).They are very hospitable. we feel very comfortable during our tour
 Her friends gave us discount in resto.
Our vacation was great because of this people.
 Btw about the chicken farm on their neighbor, its not actually farm its just few chicken raised in thier yard and it doesnt bother us..

They offer the cheapest private tour in calauit even thier packages is very affordable.

hope to be back soon

-the not so good side is that they need to have more staff to accomodate the needs of customers
-cellular signal and internet connect was weak

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cyrilp248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We stayed there for 4 nights. they only have 2 staff (they are very nice). the room was ok however the bathroom is too small, no wifi, no cellphone signal. rough road going to the lodge.. no store near the area for you to buy some necessities for emergency need.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstravelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews