We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Freediving Coron

Freediving Coron
Ranked #1 of 37 Tours in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Freediving courses | Freediving photography , freediving training and fun dive trips to Barracuda Lake
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Brilliant couple of days.
Didn't believe I could do it, but managed the depth of 20m. It was a euphoric feeling.
Daniel was the instructor for my 2 days in the water, and many thanks to him for his patience and sharing his knowledge with us.
Highly recommend this course. It doesn't matter on the experience you possess, they will encourage you all the way.

Many thanks again to Daniel and Cat.

1  Thank Sophie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin C, Manager at Freediving Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Sophie, you little dolphin , thank you so much for the kind words !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free diving"
in 29 reviews
"breathing techniques"
in 10 reviews
"barracuda lake"
in 42 reviews
"apnea total"
in 4 reviews
"amazing teacher"
in 3 reviews
"holding my breath"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 11 reviews
"pure joy"
in 2 reviews
"best days of my life"
in 2 reviews
"learn how"
in 6 reviews
"fun dives"
in 9 reviews
"snorkeling trip"
in 2 reviews
"amazing person"
in 2 reviews
"speed boat"
in 5 reviews
"feel confident"
in 2 reviews
"perfect location"
in 3 reviews
"great feeling"
in 2 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Cat and Daniel are amazing teachers and so relaxed and helpful. I struggled in my first day holding breath and equalising but Cat didn’t give up trying different methods to make it comfortable. Early in the second day everything clicked and I had so much success. I’m not sure how deep I managed in the end but for me the discipline of relaxation, breathing and control was a far more important lesson and will feed my hunger for more free diving. These guys are great and I’d recommend anyone to try as it gives you the tools to an incredible way to see the world. Also, Barracuda Lake is the best place to learn in the world. Warm with great visibility and sights, you couldn’t ask for more. Thanks Cat and Daniel

1  Thank sboleat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin C, Manager at Freediving Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

The best thing about the Freediver Course is that you find out you can do some things thet you NEVER thought they were possible . Everybody can freedive ! With the right teaching , patience and amazing water conditions ... it's easy !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

One year ago a joined a beginners course at Apnea Total on Koh Lipe - Thailand. Getting back to water and Freediving I found Coron was the perfect place and booked a single training session.

The warm welcome by the team, their positive spirit and the professional guidance throughout the session made me decide to stay a full week and do more dives at beautiful barracuda lake and a special static apnea session with Apnea Total. I don’t regret it :-)

1  Thank akglahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin C, Manager at Freediving Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Now you are completely addicted :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I found Freediving Coron on Facebook and immediately reached out and made a deposit through PayPal. I booked the 2-day beginner's course. We met at GM hotel and had lessons in the early morning. Then we would take the speed boat to Barracuda Lake and have our freediving course. The instructors were very informative and professional. It was very safe and they would dive down with us everytime to ensure we were doing everything correctly. I learned a lot about breathing, the mind, proper swimming techniques, equipment, safety and rescue.
The first day we went down to 15 meters to the thermocline. Then the second day I was able to reach 20 meters and it felt easier because the breathing techniques were so useful!
Barracuda lake is one of the most pristine and beautiful locations in the world and I would recommend doing a freediving course there over anywhere else.
You learn a lot about your mind and body with this course and I cannot wait to return to take the advanced course!

1  Thank Julia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin C, Manager at Freediving Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review Julia and thank you for your recent email about the Advanced Course ... Sure , let's go have more fun and learn even more new things !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I am so excited this was the adventure of my life..great experience and start of a new path in my life. If u wonder wheter u can or cannot freedive just go and do it!! 100% satisafaction guaranteed..these guys are amazing!! thanks CAT DANNY NICKY!! after five days only i was able to go down as deep as 30m and i still want more!!! impossible is nothing!! dont hesitate and come and try!! you can do it !!

Thank Wojtek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin C, Manager at Freediving Coron, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

It was great having you here with us , buddy ! Yes , agree , the progress , if you follow our instructions , comes sooo quick . It is mind blowing . Keep on freediving !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freediving Coron also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Freediving Coron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing