We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$114
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5(Colnbrook)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Langley(Slough)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Heathrow Lodge(West Drayton)
US$36
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$209
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,972)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveler rating
587
630
367
190
200
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
630
367
190
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthorpe parkshuttle busheathrow terminalan early flightbudget hotelclose to the airportcomfy bedfamily rooman overnight staygood nights sleepone night staynight's sleepcar parkingmotorwayaircrafthoppahopper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As above, only the room was satisfactory, clean and comfortable bed, son was complaining of thin mattress on extra bed. Customer service very poor, gave me wrong room number, breakfast was slow, waiting for 1 hour, broken coffee machine

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jpkilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good- clean and quiet room. Nice inexpensive breakfast.
Come by the shuttlebus H57 not taxi. I came by regular London cab and it was. £5 from T 4 to the hotel ( c. 8mins drive max). The shuttle would have been £5.
Reception staff - pleasant and helpful++.
I recommend for a before or after night re Heathrow

Room Tip: Modern. So all rooms I should say will be 'soundproofed'.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Taranaki983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, you get what you pay for I suppose. We paid £33 for a 2 night stay. Check in was slow. None of the check in machines were working so we queued at the desk. When we were eventually at the front of the queue, we were served by a young lady who was also on the phone dealing with a complaint about the wifi. She handed me a key card and said 5th floor. I had no idea which room number! I asked if we could book breakfast and was told do it in the morning, it'll be quicker...The room was clean and the boys were happy with the view of the planes, but the double bed was very ropey! I was concerned it would collapse at any moment!
I was glad that we didn't book breakfast for both mornings in the end. The breakfast service was very poor. Orange juice was just coloured water and there were no fried eggs. The croissant looked a little furry...put me off a little! Chairs were dirty and plates kept running out.
The car park is quite small, however we did manage to get a space at £8 a night.
For a short stay, and at the price we paid, it was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff are dreadful, not attentive in the slightest. We arrived late at night and the guy on reception treated us like we were an inconvenience. Not only that, there was rubbish in the hallways, our room was dirty and the zircon didn't work.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank char_x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Heathrow Terminal 5 Travelodge.

We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When i was staying at this hotel the staff were very friendly and kind. Even though the bar and restaurant was busy the staff did their best to keep guests happy. The waitress whose name was Fatima was very friendly and helpful, she was working really hard and is such a happy smiling girl. Also the food here is delicious. I would recommend to all my friends and family to visit this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank susanasauchande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews