We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Vacation at BE Grand Resort, Bohol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BE Grand Resort, Bohol
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Danao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2017

There’s no better place for us to spend our weekend in Bohol than staying at BE Grand Resort. BE Grand Resort is a relaxing and fancy accommodation in Panglao Island. It’s a sister resort of BE Mactan in Cebu. This resort in Bohol is a grand place to have a wonderful vacation because of its well-appointed accommodations and myriad of facilities. It provides guests luxury, comfort and convenience.

We stayed in one of the Deluxe Rooms at The Resort. The room was spacious and airy. It has a bright stylish design. The Deluxe Room has a private bathroom and air-conditioning. It comes with two double beds. The room is tastefully furnished and well-fitted.

I like our room at BE Grand Resort. It has the comfort and amenities for us to enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGRB_Bohol, Resort Manager at BE Grand Resort, Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear marxtermind,

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bohol. We are delighted that you had an overall positive experience at the Deluxe Room and enjoyed the location, amenities and hotel facilities.

We appreciate your time in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!



Yours sincerely,

Pearl Lorraine Yang
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 154 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the BE Grand was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and caring unlike some of the other 4/5* resorts. The resort is located about a 4 min car drive to Alona where you can eat drink and enjoy what is on offer.
Ritche, Micha, Sharazil, Orlando...and the other staff were so much fun....and attended to our every need.
The bar was relaxing and the food was great and of decent portion size.
We will definitely be going back in the new year....thanks BE Grand for such a pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGRB_Bohol, Resort Manager at BE Grand Resort, Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Charles B,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay and the warmth and friendliness of our team associates were greatly felt! Thank you for also mentioning Ritchie, Misha, Sarazil, and Orlando as there are always on-hand to ensure our guests are well-taken care of.

It gives me great pleasure reading your review and we are ecstatic to welcome you back soon! Should you need anything else or assistance on your next stay, please feel free to reach me at pearl-lorraine.yang@beresorts.com

Again, truly a pleasure to have had you with us!


Yours sincerely,


Pearl Lorraine Yang
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

I am an OFW fr Norway and was excited with food. I thought the dinner buffet they offered was worth the 700php fee i paid (since hennan resort was totally worth it),NOT. There was only pork nd chicken bbq. The sushi bar only had maki. And under staffed too. It took forever to restock the buffet. It was sooooo not worth it.
Their alacart meal (i ordered in "the bridge" part of the resort) took almost an hour to serve. They said they only have 1 kitchen that caters to 3 bars/eating place. Although the staffs are very accomodating, the food is terrible. Sorry Be Grand, Hennan is definetely better in terms of food. (This is not the place for food lover like me.)

Room Tip: Don't choose the 5th floor. The elevator button doesn't work sometimes ☺
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joannefloren09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGRB_Bohol, Resort Manager at BE Grand Resort, Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear joannefloren09,

Our sincerest apologies for the disappointing dining experience you had with us. Please know that this has been relayed personally to our Chef as we want nothing more than to have our guests leave our restaurants with happy bellies.

We thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you once again.



Yours sincerely,

Pearl Lorraine Yang
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

PROS:
- The hotel is nicely secluded and away from the hustle and bustle of Alona Beach
- Nice sunset

CONS: (where to even begin?)

SERVICE: (AWFUL)
- We arrived at 5pm after a long day for check in and were told that our room was not ready. When we asked how long we had to wait before check in, we did not receive an answer. Instead we were told to "just wait." It took over A FULL HOUR for our room to be ready, and at no time were we offered drinks or even just a simple update!

- When we entered our room it was clear that they had cleaned it rather quickly. Robes, slippers, and water was missing. We left for 45 minutes to grab a bite to eat and when we returned, they robes etc. had magically appeared!

- There was no informational booklet or any sort of brochures in the room to let us know things like restaurant menus, room service, who to call, spa services, etc. Basic stuff that would have been nice to know.

- The "free drink" they give you is applicable at only two of their restaurants and for only a lemonade or calimansi drink. This was not explained to me, so I ordered a watermelon drink, which I was unknowingly charged.

- Because the resort is far from Alona Beach, you MUST take transportation there. When we inquired if we could rent a motorbike from them, they said, "we only do private cars." Later we saw a tuk tuk pull up and asked if they also had tuk tuks rides and they said that they did. We asked if they could ask someone about a motorbike or just tell us what our best option was for renting a motorbike. They kept saying they would get back to us. We called and went to the desk THREE times to ask and they could not provide any answers. All they had to say was "the best way to rent a motorbike is to go into town using a tuk tuk and then rent a bike," but because they have their private cars and tuk tuk mafia in place, they do not want to do that.

- given that you MUST use private car or tuk tuk, you would expect that they would have plenty waiting out front. THEY DO NOT. We almost missed our ferry back because we had to wait over 30 minutes for the driver to arrive. Another time, we wanted to grab a tuk tuk so they called one. We waited again for 30 minutes or more for one to arrive. Luckily another tuk tuk arrived dropping off some people and we were able to grab that one because ours was still who knows where. This makes no sense as Alona Beach is like 10 minutes away and there are SO MANY tuk tuk drivers just waiting for customers there.

- BTW, tuk tuk drivers rarely ever had change. So make sure you have exact fare.

- There is no ATM at the resort. You will have to take a tuk tuk into town to use their ATM.

- We wanted to book a boat tour through the resort to see the islands. When we asked about it (AGAIN) at the front desk, they handed us a flyer for the dive shop located on the premises. They flyer was in Chinese and I think Japanese. Not English. We walked over to the dive shop and were quoted an insane rate to visit two islands (more than 3x what we had read PRIVATE charters cost). When we inquired about visiting a different island but not going on a dolphin tour, they said they didn't know if they could. We had to ask them to call someone to see if they could provided us answers. Basically we were told that if we wanted to go to that island, we would have to pay for a third person, because they didn't do trips for less than three, oh and also, they weren't for sure the boat would go anyway so come back in the morning to double check. WHAT? No. FYI - for those who want to book a PRIVATE boat tour to the islands, just go down to Alona Beach the night before and find a boat captain. There will be a ton of them, and the full day regardless of number of people (w/in reasonably capacity) will literally cost you a third of what the dive shop at this resort would charge. Of course that means you have to wait for and take a tuk tuk into town...

FOOD
- I think one of the big selling points for this hotel is the breakfast buffet that's included? It's just ok - salad bar (for breakfast?), bread bar, sausage, eggs, and Asian menu items.

- However, the dinner buffet was horrendous. We basically only went because we were exhausted from having to wait and ask a million questions. There were only four main courses available, an Asian soup station, some dried out mussels, a salad bar that I had to ask them three times to refill the lettuce, and a handful of desserts. NOT WORTH THE PRICE, however, since you're kind of stuck there it's convenient. Go into town and eat as there are way better, less expensive, options.

ROOMS/HOTEL GROUNDS
- Our room was absolutely filled with mosquitoes. We never even went outside to the balcony or even opened the door to the balcony, and every time we came inside, we swatted mosquitoes away from the door, counted to three, and rushed in. Evenso, I killed more mosquitoes at that hotel than I did while staying in the jungle. If it's an issue (and it is), put up some mosquito nets, like most every other hotel in PH.

- WE FOUND A ROACH IN OUR BATHROOM. OMG. I shooed it away with the trash can and it slithered down the drain. AUGHH.

- Lots of people smoked at the resort, and they should really designate smoking areas that are away from other peoples' rooms and away from people eating. We wanted to eat outside, but there was always smoking right next to us. It's great for people who enjoy smoking, but not for those who do not.

- As others have mentioned, there's no real beach here, just a bunch of cabanas that face toward the water. It's not the worst thing considering everything else.

We chose to stay at this resort at the end of our trip because we wanted a nice place to stay where we didn't have to worry about things. In my experience, the benefit of staying at a resort is that you can use a concierge service to book whatever you need. Wrong. Not at this resort, because you're on your own and nobody cares to provide any level of service.

I think this hotel caters to the Asian tour group crowd so issues like booking activities and finding transportation are not as much of a concern since they are shuttled around in a bus from activity to activity. I agree with the poster who said that this place needs a free shuttle or ride service to/from town.

For the price and for the ratings, this hotel fell well below expectation, mostly in the service area where it seemed as if nobody was trained and nobody cared.

I do not recommend this place at all.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool if at all possible. The kids playing can be really loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twograyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGRB_Bohol, Resort Manager at BE Grand Resort, Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear slyandvero,

My sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Please know that I have personally sat down with each and every single one of the department heads to discuss and take action on how we can improve our services. I would like you to know that each detail of your feedback has been duly noted and we have started implementing improvements to ensure a similar incident does not recur.

We are truly grateful that you have taken the time out to share with us your experience during your stay. We want nothing more than to have our guests leave the resort with a positive and enjoyable experience with our facilities and the team associates and I am truly sorry that we fell short on that with you.

I hope to get the opportunity to change your first impression with us. If there’s anything else I can assist you with, please contact me at any time at pearl-lorraine.yang@beresorts.com .



Yours sincerely,

Pearl Lorraine Yang
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

Loved this resort! Takes a lot for me to give 5 stars but I was very happy. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Great bed, crisp line and comfortable pillows. Bathroom was also very large with excellent shower water pressure.
Pool was more salty then chlorine which is nice and large enough you always had a space to yourself. Plenty of sun chairs to go around.
The beach was really only accessible at high tide as there is no "sand" and you must be aware of sea urchins. So fine to swim but careful of putting feet on the ground/standing.
In responses to people saying a shuttle should be offered- you can walk into Alona beach through a track along the beach in 5mins. Or a motorbike trike thing cost 50 peso (100 at night) so that only $1.50... not a bad price!!!!
Of course food was pricier then on the street but still very well priced. Nice cocktails.
Breakfast buffet was fantastic with huge array of options. Keeps everyone happy. Quite fresh for a buffet offering.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGRB_Bohol, Resort Manager at BE Grand Resort, Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Sarah N,

An absolute delight, as well, reading your review! Thank you very much for this and I am truly happy & humbled reading your compliments about your stay and the resort.

We now offer free, scheduled shuttle services to Alona, too! Please know that your feedback has been relayed to each, and every single department and they send their “thank you”, as well.

It was truly our pleasure to have had you and the family with us and we look forward in welcoming you to many more!


Yours sincerely,

Pearl Lorraine Yang
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danao
0.9 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
1.3 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,513 reviews
6.1 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 49 in Panglao Island
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#1 of 49 in Panglao Island
904 reviews
4.1 km away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 49 in Panglao Island
880 reviews
9.8 km away
Mithi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BE Grand Resort, Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BE Grand Resort, Bohol

Address: Barangay Danao, Panglao Bohol Panglao, Bohol, Danao, Panglao 6340, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Panglao > Danao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Danao
Price Range: ₱5,152 - ₱25,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BE Grand Resort, Bohol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining contemporary design with laid-back waterfront chic, BE Grand Resort Bohol is your idyllic home away from home. It’s situated on the exclusive oasis of Panglao Island and enjoys a balmy climate all year-round. Boasting diverse dining options and a blissfully wonderful spa experience, BE Grand offers engaging service alongside a modern design that also incorporates an infusion of local flair. Enjoy a selection of thrilling or relaxing activities as you prefer, alongside versatile venues and thoughtful amenities. Our Bohol accommodation has a gym, pools, five restaurants and bars, and a diving center that lets you prepare for an exploration of Panglao Island’s famous underwater attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your BE Grand Resort, Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing