We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”
Review of Vanilla Sky Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vanilla Sky Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Danao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miri sarawak
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Nice place, not crowded. Alorna beach quite far so advisable to rent a bike. The family room is huge. Worth it if u have about 7/8 people. Swimming pool and the bar makes your stay even more on holiday mood

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danielz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanilla S, Guest Relations Manager at Vanilla Sky Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Hello Danielz A,


Thank you very much for making an effort in posting your review about our resort we really appreciate it. We are hoping to see you again someday on your next holiday vacation.


Regards,

tin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    51
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
26
52
21
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed there for one night and had an overall good time.

Pro's:
- Great value hotel!
- Rooms are clean, spacious with a nice balcony and a/c.
- Awesome pool.
- Very friendly staff and good service.

Con's:
- Location, it's a 10 minutes walk to the center of Alona beach. Yep, nothing to do about it but if you don't mind the walking it's just fine.
- The room curtains barely block any light so if you are mildly sensitive sleeper be prepared to wake up at 6 o'clock in the morning as soon as the sun pops up.
- Water pressure! (more like water drizzle)

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanilla S, Public Relations Manager at Vanilla Sky Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Hi Ben C,

Thank you so much for taking time in posting your reviews about our resort. Your Con's is being noted already.


Sincerely,

tin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Everything about this place is great. The rooms are light, airy and nicely drcorated. The staff are efficcient and friendly and the food is fantastic. The handsome Italian owner recommended some things from the menu and everything was yummy.
Good value hotel near Alona beach. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChilledWaterLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanilla S, Front Desk Officer at Vanilla Sky Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2015
Dear ChilledWaterLover,


Thank you for stopping by at Vanilla Sky Resort. Your compliments were shared to all staff and the owner. Vanilla Sky Resort was perfect for the practical travelers. Thank you for recommending us to the future travelers, it is a big help for them in choosing the right and convenient resort in order for them to have a memorable and enjoyable vacation ever!
Hope to see you soon.


Thank you and more power!



Dearest regards from your Vanilla Sky Family,

Mary Jane Estares
Front Desk Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2015

We stay at Vanilla Sky for 3 days and had such an excellent experience. All the staff are provided with a great service and always with a smile.
The resort owner is very accommodating he made us welcome drinks when we arrived. Our room is big family loft our kids enjoy our room very nice. I would say that this resort is simply amazing and wonderful.
Our warmest congratulations to the team of "Vanilla Sky Resort Panglao Bohol" for making our vacation memorable and extra special.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mccastillo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanilla S, Front Desk Officer at Vanilla Sky Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2015
Dear Mccastillo19,


How are you?

We missed your presence here. Thank you for making us one of your home away here in Panglao, Bohol. Were happy to hear that your enjoying your vacation with us. The owner of Vanilla Sky was happy to serve you a welcome drinks when your were here in Vanilla Sky. Thank you for sharing your memorable holidays and hope to see you again in your next vacation.



Best Regards from your Vanilla Sky Resort Family,



Mary Jane Estares
Front Desk Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2015

We spent a couple of nights eating at the Vanilla Sky and was just great.
Especially the Buffalo Mozzarella is unique..you will not find a better one in the whole Philippines!!! Location is quiet and charming. Highly suggested!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valeriovittozzi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanilla S, Front Desk Officer at Vanilla Sky Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2015
Dear Valeriovittozzi85,


Greetings from Vanilla Sky Family!

How are you? Hope all are good. Thank you for spending your precious time with us, we're greatly appreciate it. Thank you for dining in in our restaurant. We were happy to hear all your compliments, especially our home made Buffalo Mozzarella! You're right, you cannot find a better Buffalo Mozzarella here in the Philippines, only in Vanilla Sky Resort. Thank you for recommending us. It is a great help to the future travelers who wants a quite and relaxing stay.


Thank you and hope to see you in the future.




Dearest regards from your Vanilla Sky family,


Mary Jane Estares
Front Desk Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danao
1.1 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,372 reviews
0.8 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 49 in Panglao Island
517 reviews
0.5 km away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#14 of 49 in Panglao Island
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
1.1 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 49 in Panglao Island
176 reviews
5.7 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 49 in Panglao Island
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanilla Sky Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanilla Sky Resort

Property: Vanilla Sky Resort
Address: Kalipayan Road, Danao, Panglao 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Panglao > Danao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Danao
Price range (per night): ₱2,011 - ₱5,279
Hotel Class:3 star — Vanilla Sky Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vanilla Sky Resort is a charming, newly -open Italian style hotel in Panglao, in a quiet green area at walkable distance from Alona beach (400 meters).A big and suitable pool with cascade in a beautifull tropical garden gives you the pleasure of a lovely refreshment in the warm and fair weather of this tropical island.Vanilla Sky Resort has an assorted choice of accommodations, spread over the three- storey building: family, standard rooms, and apartments. 3 standard rooms pool view twin bed, 3 standard rooms pool view double bed, 3 family lofts (4 adults) 2 Apartments (separated living room, 3 adults)They are all southwest oriented, in a very green location, overlooking the swimming pool, the garden and leisure area of the resort. They are very comfortable, quiet and bright. The décor inside the resort is very nice. The details are originally selected: style and design are by a famous Italian architect. The swimming pool has an area of 60 square meters in marble dust and a special design with curved and soft lines and different depth suitable for children and anyone who like just floating and lazing in the pool, or alternatively you can take a dip or a swim too!The leisure area has a cool feeling with a very nice ambience: you can relax in the shade of the palm and bougainvillea garden, or have a drink in the recreation area The bar offers many vanilla- flavored specialties like the famous Italian panna cotta, crepes with chocolate or vanilla, refreshing milkshake and inviting muffins with assorted flavored sauce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vanilla Sky Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing