We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$70
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Mango's Place(Danao)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$54
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alona Grove Tourist Inn(Danao)(Great Value!)
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Panglao Tropical Villas(Danao)(Great Value!)
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$410
US$242
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
115
123
44
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
123
44
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaplaya restaurantadobo riceinfinity poolmain restaurantfamily loftgolf cartbig bathtubpremier deluxe roommain poolshuttle serviceobstacle coursebuffet breakfastwelcome drinkfree activitiesmini barloboc riversnorkeling trip
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

We had our day tour at Bluewater. Beforehand, I've talked to Aaron over the phone. He was courteous and helpful with all my queries and request. When we arrived the same assistance was given to us. The hotel really did a good job in training their staff not just the front desk but also security and wait staff. The food was also good as well as the pool area. I just did not like the beach. A lot of seaweeds so we stayed clear of the beach.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
Thank krizia_lazaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManager15, Manager at Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear krizia_lazaro,

At Bluewater Resorts, we take pride of our most valuable asset – our people. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our efforts to give you excellent service from the moment of your inquiry throughout your whole stay in our resort. We will pass on your compliments to Aaron and the rest of our staff. Your words will surely motivate them to do even better and excel in their careers.

Thanks for your comments on our food and pools. AS for the beach, there are a lot of reasons why we are proud of it. Aside from it being unique; it is very suitable for snorkeling, a good drop off point for diving and many other water activities.

Overall, we appreciate your time taken to write us a review and we hope to see you soon again in Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort.

Sincerely,

Chito Casipit
OIC- Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

The service was top-notch. The staff go out of their way to care of you.
Their standard rooms are comfortable. But their villas are even better, because you get your own private pool.
Their food is mediocre at best. Even their coffee is weak.

I would definitely come back (although I'm going out for my meals). The place is excellent for families, for friends, or for a romantic getaway.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Gideon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManager15, Manager at Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Gideon B,

We are overjoyed to learn that you appreciated our service, rooms and the views in Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort. It is rewarding to know that you are thinking of going back and staying here again in the near future.

Our food offering of both international cuisine and authentic locale fare in Aplaya Restaurant is one of our strengths in Bluewater Panglao. We are deeply saddened that you were unsatisfied though we thank you for raising your comment on our food. We strongly take guests’ feedback into consideration. The management, with the leadership of our Chefs, is already looking into this matter.

We look forward to provide you an even better Bluewater experience on your next visit in Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort. Many thanks for your review and see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chito Casipit
OIC- Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort with stunning landscape, view and decor. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern and comfortable. The service was also of a high standard, and the food and drink we had very good quality. The prepared us a takeaway breakfast cos we have to leave early for the tour. I was disappointed how they packed it (the food packed in a tinfoil and provided disposable cutlery) and I did asked for English Breakfast Tea they don't have one. We had dinner in the restaurant which we enjoyed the food and the entertainment.

The place is expensive, but based on our experience would say it constitutes decent value for money. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff are lovely and polite:)

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank sstaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMBluewaterPanglao, Manager at Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear sstaley,

Many thanks for taking the time in writing us a review and sharing your feedback from your stay in Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort. We are pleased to know that you liked our resort’s design which is very Filipino in architecture and a complement to Bohol’s culture - inherent warm hospitality and eco-focused initiatives.

Thank you for appreciating our food, entertainment, rooms and most of all, our service. We are sorry to hear, though, of your experience with your packed breakfast. We have shared your feedback to our Food and Beverage department so that we can work on a better practice for this.

We are delighted to know that overall, you had found value for your money from your experience and stay in Bluewater Panglao. We look forward in welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Gene Soler
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The Hotel is situated 15 minutes walking distance from Alona. The Service Personals are very accomodating with the exception that their Hands are tied up when it comes to serving their guests to meet their satisfaction. The management should treat their guests equally locals and international. There are guests who are filipino born with foreign citizenship went for holiday alone for relaxing and to look for spots where to bring there Friends and Family for the Next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Rooms are very clean and spacious and modern. Accommodating and service oriented staff. Great food. Very nice amenities. Big swimming pools and the infinity pool in the beachfront is relaxing and nice view.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annapatriciam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews