We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Danao
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Extremely nice. Hotel view is very awesome! Its like staying in paradise. Hotel staff are friendly and the food served are delectable. It is just a 20 minute ride from the airport. I will recommend this to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia_Xi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMBluewaterPanglao, Manager at Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2015
Dear Lia_Xi2015,

A big thank you! for writing us a review. We are all glad to know your feedback from your stay in Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort last March of this year. Thanks for commending our food, the hotel view and of course, our staff.

Thanks as well for recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again soon on your next stay!

Sincerely,

Gene Soler
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    109
    38
    11
    15
See reviews for
98
75
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

We had our day tour at Bluewater. Beforehand, I've talked to Aaron over the phone. He was courteous and helpful with all my queries and request. When we arrived the same assistance was given to us. The hotel really did a good job in training their staff not just the front desk but also security and wait staff. The food was also good as well as the pool area. I just did not like the beach. A lot of seaweeds so we stayed clear of the beach.

Stayed October 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank krizia_lazaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManager15, Manager at Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Dear krizia_lazaro,

At Bluewater Resorts, we take pride of our most valuable asset – our people. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our efforts to give you excellent service from the moment of your inquiry throughout your whole stay in our resort. We will pass on your compliments to Aaron and the rest of our staff. Your words will surely motivate them to do even better and excel in their careers.

Thanks for your comments on our food and pools. AS for the beach, there are a lot of reasons why we are proud of it. Aside from it being unique; it is very suitable for snorkeling, a good drop off point for diving and many other water activities.

Overall, we appreciate your time taken to write us a review and we hope to see you soon again in Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort.

Sincerely,

Chito Casipit
OIC- Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

The service was top-notch. The staff go out of their way to care of you.
Their standard rooms are comfortable. But their villas are even better, because you get your own private pool.
Their food is mediocre at best. Even their coffee is weak.

I would definitely come back (although I'm going out for my meals). The place is excellent for families, for friends, or for a romantic getaway.

Stayed October 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gideon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManager15, Manager at Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Dear Gideon B,

We are overjoyed to learn that you appreciated our service, rooms and the views in Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort. It is rewarding to know that you are thinking of going back and staying here again in the near future.

Our food offering of both international cuisine and authentic locale fare in Aplaya Restaurant is one of our strengths in Bluewater Panglao. We are deeply saddened that you were unsatisfied though we thank you for raising your comment on our food. We strongly take guests’ feedback into consideration. The management, with the leadership of our Chefs, is already looking into this matter.

We look forward to provide you an even better Bluewater experience on your next visit in Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort. Many thanks for your review and see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chito Casipit
OIC- Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort with stunning landscape, view and decor. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern and comfortable. The service was also of a high standard, and the food and drink we had very good quality. The prepared us a takeaway breakfast cos we have to leave early for the tour. I was disappointed how they packed it (the food packed in a tinfoil and provided disposable cutlery) and I did asked for English Breakfast Tea they don't have one. We had dinner in the restaurant which we enjoyed the food and the entertainment.

The place is expensive, but based on our experience would say it constitutes decent value for money. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff are lovely and polite:)

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sstaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMBluewaterPanglao, Manager at Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2015
Dear sstaley,

Many thanks for taking the time in writing us a review and sharing your feedback from your stay in Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort. We are pleased to know that you liked our resort’s design which is very Filipino in architecture and a complement to Bohol’s culture - inherent warm hospitality and eco-focused initiatives.

Thank you for appreciating our food, entertainment, rooms and most of all, our service. We are sorry to hear, though, of your experience with your packed breakfast. We have shared your feedback to our Food and Beverage department so that we can work on a better practice for this.

We are delighted to know that overall, you had found value for your money from your experience and stay in Bluewater Panglao. We look forward in welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Gene Soler
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2015

The Hotel is situated 15 minutes walking distance from Alona. The Service Personals are very accomodating with the exception that their Hands are tied up when it comes to serving their guests to meet their satisfaction. The management should treat their guests equally locals and international. There are guests who are filipino born with foreign citizenship went for holiday alone for relaxing and to look for spots where to bring there Friends and Family for the Next visit.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danao
1.3 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
5.6 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 49 in Panglao Island
1,277 reviews
1.6 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 49 in Panglao Island
778 reviews
4.5 km away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 49 in Panglao Island
835 reviews
0.6 km away
BE Grand Resort, Bohol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort

Property: Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
Address: Danao, Panglao 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Panglao > Danao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Danao
Price range (per night): ₱5,128 - ₱18,299
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panglao Bluewater Beach Hotel Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing