We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Spring Inn(Ganges)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$531
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
282
10
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomwonderful hostson salt spring islandb and byoga classesthought of everythinggolden retrieverbreakfast tableother guestsbreakfast was amazingshort walklocal ingredientshomemade cookiessaturday marketliving spaceperfect place to relaxa nice addition
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

What an amazing stay! Every details is taken care of from perfect cozy rooms, heated bathrooms floors, water at your bedside, information about the Island and so many more details made this a perfect getaway. The breakfast was amazing and hosts Peter & Jayne made sure everyone was well feed with healthy yummy breakfasts. The best part was having Peter & Jayne give us tips on what to see & do on Salt Spring. We ran out of time as there is so many places to visit from artisan cheese, winding farm trails, secluded beaches, mossy forest hikes, incredible local art galleries, craft beer, and just enjoying the slow pace of Salt Spring Island. We had so much to do even thou it was still winter. We even enjoyed a Yoga Class with Jayne, in her home studio. Peter & Jayne made sure we didn't miss any highlights. This is one of the best B&B I've every stayed at and I cant wait to visit again! Thanks!!!!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter l, Owner at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us at Hedgerow House. Glad you had a chance to explore Salt Spring and enjoy all that this place has to offer. You must come back during the summer months to get another perspective. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks Peter & Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed in the Balcony Room (very comfortable with a King bed) at the beginning of March when the Island is quiet but there is still enough to do to fill a 3 night stay. Peter and Jayne are wonderful hosts and make the most delicious breakfast with many local products including some they make themselves. Vegans and vegetarians all well looked after and the attention to detail is great. Attending one of Jayne's yoga classes was a nice addition to a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twototube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter l, Owner at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you fro your kind review. Good to hear you enjoyed the quiter side of Salt Spring in the spring. Its a great time to escape to the islands which enjoy a very mild climate . Glad you enjoyed our breakfasts and had the opportunity to join Jayne'e Yoga class. We have mow installed the hot tub so we look forward to your next visit to Salt Spring Island . Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We absolutely loved staying at the Hedgerow House. Jane and Peter were the perfect hosts. The location is great and the quiet setting was exactly what we were looking for. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. We'd recommend this B and B to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and private
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lizzielovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter l, Owner at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thanks so much for your generous review. Glad you loved your stay on Salt Spring and your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon in our slice of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Three friends from US spent 3 nights at Hedgerow House. It was fabulous and I am so glad we picked this place. Peter and Jayne are wonderful hosts and their place is so welcoming. Delicious breakfasts featuring local organic foods.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank pkulgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter l, Owner at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you friends from the US for your kind review. WE are glad you had a good stay with us and we hope you will find your way north to the Great White North and visit us in the Gulf Islands again. Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This B&B is one of the best that we have stayed at in the past few decades. Lovely home, very clean and comfortable. The hosts are super nice, the food is unbelievable. Both my husband and I highly recommend it for your next visit to beautiful Salt Spring Island!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Agnes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter l, Owner at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you Agnes for writing your review. Much appreciated and we look forward to a return visit in the future. All the best Peter & Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews