We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisited after years”
Review of Niromi Restaurant

Niromi Restaurant
Cuisines: French, Costa Rican, International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

Visited here years ago and wanted to have dinner this trip. The food was good and has an international flair of options. We were there during happy hour on the 2nd floor and were the only patrons. The sunset view is nice though slightly blocked by the trees.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank TravelBrianCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We went here for breakfast it was excellent, they also have the biggest breakfast buffet in Playas Hermosa. Very tranquil watching the waves roll in while having our morning coffee.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank frannie1155040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

HAPPY HOUR from 5 - 7 every day, 2 for 1 drinks, a selection of appetizers that are all very tasty. Upstairs bar is a great place to watch the goings on at the beach.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank frannie1155040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2018

Our friends invited us to this restaurant for drinks and dinner. They have extended happy hour till 7 pm. We had very good mojitos and excellent tenderloins. The medium cooked was really medium. The service was very good and prices very affordable. Tenderloin and 5 mojitos cost (per person) was $30 US. Will definitely go there again.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We arrived at the Bosque Del Mar resort at 1 pm and since we were hungry, we went immediately to the restaurant. Although the restaurant was nearly empty, it took more than 45 minutes for our food to arrive after ordering. Then it took another 15 minutes after I’d requested the check to receive the check. Had I not followed up on both items, who knows how much longer we would have waited. To add insult to injury, the food was pretty bad. An over-mayonnaised panini with cold, under-cooked French fries and very dry, over-cooked chicken with rice. Our second lunch was a bit quicker, but the food was no better.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kstraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niromi Restaurant also viewed

 
Playa Hermosa, Jaco District
Playa Hermosa, Jaco District
 

Been to Niromi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.