We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$146
View deal
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Agoda.com
$117
View deal
Priceline$179
Travelocity$146
Hotels.com$146
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
75
37
14
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
37
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great snorkeling golden pearl rustic luxury water activities el nido clams bottled water rice paradise kayak palawan van mainland privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2021

A pristine, serene, and activity-packed resort. Getting there is an adventure itself that you will definitely enjoy. When you take off from Manila, you will be treated to a scenic trip if you book either a helicopter or a seaplane. One can also fly commercial via El Nido or Puerto Princesa; it is a fun-filled trip either way.

Upon arriving at the resort, you will be welcomed by the warmth of the team working on the island. While at the resort, you will not see yourself asking for anything. They will provide everything you need. The service on this island is top-notch. Their gestures would "wow" you, including the fantastic food served at the restaurant. The beachfront Villa that I got is well-appointed, clean, and very comfortable.

I planned to kayak, dive, or paddleboard on my first day but somehow forgot about it when we did their island hopping tour and some hiking. Every island is a paradise, a sight to behold! On the second day, I swam with the reef sharks at the beach in front of my Villa. The biodiversity around the island is amazing!

The employees made it hard for me to leave the island. Their service, warmth, and hospitality are genuine. Che, with the rest of the team, made my stay an unforgettable one.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Carlo_Librea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2021 via mobile

There’s a place that’s truly spectacular and magical hidden away in the islands close to el nido. The home of the golden pearl. More importantly the story of the pearl is truly a special one. It’s definitely a must try.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank paxso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020 via mobile

I have stayed there for 4 nights with my family and we all had an amazing experience.
From the moment we arrived on the Island everything was perfect.
Very welcoming and always helpful staff.
The place is a truly Gem and it is prefect for relaxing.
You can either snorkel and/or do all the water activities and please do not miss the visit of the Pear Farm. It is really worth it.
I will definitively go back there !!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank LorenzoDiMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2020

Flower Island was exactly the retreat we wanted and needed. There was a taifun going through the Philippines but luckily the only effect on us was that it was cloudy.
The island itself has plenty to offer for some laid back days in luxury (light house, massage temple, walking paths, pearl farm excursion, water sports, relaxed cocktail bar etc.)
The food can also be vegetarian and vegan on demand and was delicious every day.
On the Pearl Farm tour don't forget to go snorkelling at the coral garden!

The communication in advance could improve concerning that it takes a long time for answers via e-mail and then some information was contradictory. Eventually everything worked out except for one transfer from a bus station to the Taytay pier. There we took a taxi after waiting for too long and discovered afterwards that nobody would have picked us up anyways.

Prepare for some huge flora and fauna on the island! It was amazing to see so many exotic plants and animals. Accordingly one has to be cautious with food and scents (e.g. massage oil) inside the rooms as it may attract ants and similar right inside your suitcase.

The staff was incredibly nice and friendly and once we were there also extremely helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HektorP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2020 via mobile

This was our last stop on our Philippines vacation and no doubt it was the best place. Truly an amazing stay far away from everything sorrounded by beautiful scenery and friendly staff. Wifi is available at the bar for does in need of an online fix.

Our cottage was right at the beach (no 11) and was spacious and looked newly renovated with a great "outdoor" bathroom. From the balcony we could relax in our hammock and rocking chair overlooking the beautiful blue sea. Note there is no AC but a fan can be provided and that was sufficient during the night.

The beach and sea is amazing and heavinly blue - right for a postcard. Snorkeling is really good here and we saw stingrays, baby black tip reef shark, dragon fish, needle fish and many other colorful fish. On a picnic to another island we also snorkled at coral garden no1 which had a lot of the same things to see but the corals were more colourful and amazing and the reef was much bigger to explore. We also spotted turtles.

Food is offered as a buffet which was simple but enjoyable. Quality instead of quantity. For dinner it would be nice if they offered a seafood and fresh fish bbq which would be our only real recommended improvement. A small but nice snack menu is offered during the day.

This place comes with our highest recommendation.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank klitgaardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews