We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Grove Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Gold View Beach Resort(Siquijor)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tori's Paradise(Siquijor Island)
US$54
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$344
US$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveler rating
660
320
89
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
320
89
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco groveapo islandmarine sanctuaryfishdive shopsunset restaurantday tripfood and drinkssea urchinspool barbeautiful beachbeautiful placewhite sand beachmangobalete treewater activitiesrent a scooter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We will be making Coco Grove a regular stop on our vacation list. It is getting more popular which can be disappointing but they staff does such a great job of accommodating everyone its still very comfortable and managed. The food is excellent, the rooms are mostly all very comfortable and well cared for. The beach is no better any where. Snorkeling is fun even if the area is getting hammered. The island of Siquijor is a quite beautiful destination i suggest for people that want to avoid crowds, and Coco Grove is the jewel of SIquijor

Room Tip: The variety of rooms is huge. from beach cabanas to adjoined suites. They are all quite and well appointed.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocotravelsafaris, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Charles E,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We do hope we have the opportunity to host you all again in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great beach, numerous pools, laid-back atmosphere, modern (simple) amenities, caring and honest staff, good food (quality and variety)... what more can I add?

Visit, stay a few days, enjoy the peace and tranquility of the resort. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: There are cabanas available for more intimate and private accommodations
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apollo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocotravelsafaris, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Apollo S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the resort. It was lovely reading your wonderful comments about us and I will be sure to tell our whole team their efforts have not gone unnoticed. We hope to see you again soon on your next travels here to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We happened to meet Grace who is doing the day-trips from Coco Grove to the island of Apo, and she rescued us from the nightmare that staying at Apo Island had become for us. She told us about Coco Grove, called the front desk to make sure they had a room for us, and transported us to Siquijor Island on their day-trip boat. THANKS GRACE, you saved our holiday! We went from hell to heaven in one boat-ride. This place is full of wonderful friendly people, the very nice accommodation itself is set up along a stretch of beachfront where they maintain their own 'reef sancuary', there a 3 very nice pools and 3 good restaurants. Also they do a lot to entertain their customers. They really go the extra mile to ensure their customers are happy. We had a wonderful time there, and saying goodbye really hurt.

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel proper. Those rooms a comfortable and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank De S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocotravelsafaris, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi De S,

Thank you so much for taking to write a review about the resort. It was lovely to read your positive comments about the resort and we hope to see you again in one of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 days in a Family Deluxe room just be the beach. The resort in very well working. Even when full it is not crowded due to the size. This is our 2nd visit and we were wellcomed as such by the friendly staff, who all knew our names the first day. The Saturday folklore show was amazing. Only minus are the too high prices for tricycle drives.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocotravelsafaris, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Johnreks,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about the resort. It's so nice to see that many guests also appreciate the spacious feeling the resort has to offer, even when "fully" booked. Thank you also for your comments about of cultural show, our host, Miss Gisella will love hearing about your comments. We look forwarding to seeing your again sometime soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location to have drinks with friends and probably food as well (we didnt dine there).

It was disappointing though when arriving staff specifically wanted us to park our scooters in a very full parking lot and not another with many free ones, resulting in us spending a lot of time moving around other bikes to fit ours. We were in a rush and sadly resulted in us missing the sunset by only five minutes, it was really really disappointing since only spending one evening at Siquijor island and came there to have drinks and watch the sunset. Apperantely according to our friends it was amazing!

Then also strange that staff telling us not to go to the beach since we were not hotel guests, not cool since we were a big group of paying customers.

But the place is nice.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank saranielsen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocotravelsafaris, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi saranielsen2,

We are so sad to hear that you missed the sunset, our security asked you and our other visiting guests to park your bikes in the designated area for them to be secure. We do hope you will be able to visit us again so you can experience the sunset and have meal with us. As our restaurant is aptly named, we are certainly well-known for the beautiful sunsets here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews