We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever”
Review of Lime Tree Cafe

Lime Tree Cafe
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Bergvliet
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We hadn't been to Lime Tree Cafe for quite a while so were interested to see if anything had changed after the supposed change in ownership/management. I seem to think that either the original owner stayed on as a partner or the sale didn't go through but I may be mistaken.

And very happy to say that it was as good as ever. The calamari was delicious and very tender. My husband had steak which was also done to perfection. Being a very busy Friday evening the service was a bit slower than normal but didn't spoil the experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DeeCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018

This local has been around a while now and has changed management. The menu is quite adequate and the service attentive, if not over-friendly. Our food choices were delivered promptly and were very enjoyable. Good for breakfasts, coffee and cake/scones, lunch etc. We found it a little noisy, but not too bad.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank royzaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

a lunch with my friend at Lime Tree Cafe today. The burgers were nicely presented and very tasty. Service was great as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank _hannecorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Second visit in two weeks. Really enjoyed their pizzas! Friendly service and generally good atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Go32658023376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We enjoy this restaurant because they cater for gluten free diets. They have some lovely salads as well as gluten free pizza. The servings are generous with carefully thought out finishing touches.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Tree Cafe also viewed

Constantia, Cape Town
Wynberg, Cape Town
 
Constantia, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 

Been to Lime Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing