We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
4
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days and the house was for ourselves as there are no other guests. The room has ac, safety box, mini fridge, many electric outlets and clean bathroom with high water pressure. Ismail lets us use kitchen and washing machine.
The tv and wifi are in the hall.
We walked the entire land and finding restaurants, shops, tuna factor, mosque, and many others for community needs.
The sandbank tour near Thulusdhoo is the best that we have.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Suria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Najaf Lakeview guest house for.6 days.

The guest house: room was very spacious and so was a bathroom. Huge bed and comfortable. There was a kitchen that one can use, with a stove and other devices.
The house is literally in front of mangrove forest and lake. In the evening you can watch hawk size bats flying around. Really impressive!
Host Ismile is super great guy, who went above and beyond to make our stay convenient and memorable. He showed us around and told some facts about the island.

The beach: Najaf Lakeview is very close to the bikini beach (only few mins) and the path very enjoyable, through the palm alley with hundreds of crab holes. Actually, I found it super good area for snorkelling: so many different coral fish and corals. I even saw a baby shark! Just be careful not to break coral, as it is very gentle and takes many years to grow.

The island: even though it's rather small, we found so many things to see around (woodcraft shop, tuna factory (where they dry it), beautiful mosque, old cemetery, mangrove forest...). And, of course, various kind of tours that the host can help to organize. Be sure to try night fishing, if you like fishing!
There are also several stores nearby where you can buy stuff: from clothes to snacks. Also a restaurant, called Sunset, in front of a jetty.
Locals are really into football, there were matches happening during a time we were there.

If you are considering Maldives for your vacation and Huraa island as an option, I really recommend staying at Najaf Lakeview!

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Indre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Was a very chilled stay there. We had a fresh fish barbeque and a tour of the mangrove. Ferries leave from Malé and goes everyday except Friday. Takes a bit longer than an hour. Friendly personal. Good diving around the area as well.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Zimswp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews