We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
68 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$234
View deal
Hotels.com
US$234
View deal
Trip.com
US$740
US$222
View deal
SAVE US$518
TravelocityUS$234
CheapTicketsUS$234
getaroom.comUS$740
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,962)
Filter reviews
3,962 results
Traveler rating
2,708
809
260
100
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,708
809
260
100
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset restaurant dhoni bar deluxe room manta rays water villa all inclusive package fish our honeymoon grand beach main restaurant sun siyam infinity pool beautiful island jet ski water sports mini bar snorkelling safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 3,962 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a week at Sun Siyam Olhuveli. The rooms, ambience n hospitality was top notch. We particularly enjoyed our outdoor photoshoot. Hampu took us to beautiful spots and suggested good poses too. We had a hard time choosing the best from among all the ones he took :) Do ask for him when u visit Sun Siyam.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Janbugtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Afeef, Other at Sun Siyam Olhuveli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janbugtravel,

Thank you very much for the excellent review shared on tripadvisor about your stay with us..

We are delighted to know that you had an awesome trip you enjoyed your your villa and the facilities we have on the island especially the photo shoot with Hampu and you had a wonderful photo session with him.

Indeed Hampu is an amazing photographer and he very dedicated and professional in his field.

Thank you for staying with us and recommending our resort to others. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next holiday..

Yours sincerely,

Mohamed Afeef
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Olhuveli family are an amazing crew , kind, helpful, cheerful, sweet and ready to cater for any need of ours . The cleaners of the water villas have amazing character and the imaam of the masjid is very loving and caring and so was the lady who helped us check in marta. The hotel is beautiful relaxing and uniquely comfortable

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ozayrlaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Afeef, Other at Sun Siyam Olhuveli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ozayrlaher,

Salaam from the Maldives.

Thank you very much for the review shared on tripadvisor about your stay with us and we were delighted to have you on out island paradise during the unprecedented times.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful honeymoon on our beautiful island and you both appreciated the service received from the amazing team members of Olhuveli family who are very dedicated to their job, staying away from all their loved ones for more than three hundred days a year dedicated to serve our valuable guests. Thank you very much for the kind words shared and are truly heartened by your generous feedback. I will personally pass this to the team especially our Imaam and Marta.

We trust that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to Sun Siyam Olhuveli.

Wish you and your loving family a very blessed Ramadan.

yours sincerely ,

Mohamed Afeef
on behalf of Olhuveli family

Mohamed Afeef
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

We were in Sun Siyam Olhuveli Maldives for 14 days in March/April 2021.We where here with our 4 years old son.
What was really nice was the hotel personal.

I would like to mention manazer Ashraf, who was so amazing to as, helpful with everything from the start till the last moments and made our holiday super easy. Booked for us everything, help with little things which made our holiday so good. He was for us like a personal butler and help me with all every time so quickly :-).

I would like to thank so much to Ahacho, because of him and his personal relation to us, we explore all the underwater life. We made with him so many trips and I would recommend him, he was amazing to us and to our little son, never forget this experience with him. Made trips for our son so fun and easy, that he was so happy and learn how to do the snorchling. AND - we have underwater photos and videos :-). The same was with Token, I try to dive for the first time and he was so helpful and friendly to me that I really enjoy it so much and i was feeling so save with him underwater.

About the hotel and stay in this island - i would like to recommend it, was very good, clean, nice, food was tasty. Just would I do not recommend is all inclusive diamond for food. if you choose full board, will works better, because there are so much extension from all inclusive (not that much drinks, not aperol for example, no ice cream - just in lunch time and so on…) so next time we choose full board for sure.

So hope so come back soon to see again Maldives and our friends and enjoy more underwater experiences :-).

Lucie Strakova

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lucies290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Afeef, Other at Sun Siyam Olhuveli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lucies290,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing a wonderful review TripAdvisor about your stay at Sun Siyam Olhuveli.

We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay on our island enjoying the facilities and activities we have especially snorkeling and diving with our dive team and recreation team as well as you appreciated th service you received from our team members especially Ashraf, Ahacho, and Token. We appreciate your kind words, it was our pleasure to be at your service.

We thank you for recommending our island and looking forward to welcoming you back to Sun Siyam Olhuveli in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mohamed Afeef
director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

We spent 5 days at the property as a family of 4 and the stay was quite exceptional. We stayed in a Grand Water Villa with pool that was spacious and comfortable. The swimming pool on the deck turned out to be the highlight of the kids trip. The swim deck and access to the reef in front made the trip that much more special and we found ourselves snorkeling endlessly in pursuit of tropical fish, mantas and baby sharks. The current can get a little strong at times and push's you out a little, something to keep an eye on with kids.

We had our dietary restrictions (Jain) but were treated fabulously at the Sunset restaurant. The restaurant manager Nazim with his team of chefs Mueen & Nizar were attentive and accommodating to every request we had and Ms. Ayesha added those special touches along the way. Also not to forget the team at Island pizza restaurant which my kids enjoyed their lunches everyday. Everyone from the wait staff to the house keepers to the servers at the restaurants were charmingly friendly and engaging. The restaurant selections are solid and we rotated throughout them during the stay.

We highly recommend taking the snorkeling tour from the dive centre which turned out to be a magic day. It was glorious. We also did the water sports with kids which ended up being a little turbulent as we crossed open water. If you are going to jetski, i'd make sure the waters calm otherwise you'll give yourself a headache.

Special thanks to the photographer Hampu and the shoot coordinator Moshi, which made our Maldives trip as one of the best family vacation ever. The photo shoot in such a short time with every small details was fabulous. No words to express our feelings. Made our trip a lifetime unforgettable experience. Super thanks.

We highly recommend the Olhuveli Maldives as a place to relax, unwind and have some fun in some of the most beautiful waters and scenery we have seen to date.

Shah Family

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank jimishs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Afeef, Other at Sun Siyam Olhuveli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jimishs2018,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write a wonderful review on tripadvisor about your experience with us on our safe island.

We are delighted to read you found our island was perfect gateway for family holiday and your family enjoyed our island,and appreciated the facilities and activities, the culinary experience as well as the service you received from our team members especially Nazim with his team the chefs Mueen & Nizar and Ayesha who took care of your special dietary arrangements and our photographer Hampu and Moshi for their great treatment and professional services.

Your generous thoughts and compliments shared towards our team members are truly appreciated. We thank you for your kind words and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Sun Siyam, Olhuveli very soon .

Yours sincerely,

Mohamed Afeef
Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

I can honestly say that during all my travels I have never come across such a BRILLIANT staff. Afeef and all the team at Sun Siyam Olhuveli instantly made us feel at home and went above and beyond to make our stay the best ever. Friendly faces everywhere we went. A huge breath of fresh air away from city life. An absolutely beautiful resort with amazing food and drinks. Syiam Orchid Thai restaurant was a definite highlight as well as the lobster bbq on Wednesday nights. We spent our first 5 nights in a grand beach villa with pool which was excellent and then moved to a grand water villa with pool for our final 2 nights which was amazing. Fish swimming around the villa day and night and a fantastic view for star gazing at night. I cannot recommend Sun Siyam Olhuveli enough. I can't wait to go back again. I must give a special mention to all these brilliant members of staff who all looked after us so well. Thank you Afeef, Shaheen, Hassan, Mady, Naje, Joseph, Chen, Joan, Shia, Saif, Gerri, Olga, Doctor Dinesh and all the staff throughout the whole resort. See you all again soon. Much Love, Gari Deegan.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GariDeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed Afeef, Other at Sun Siyam Olhuveli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear GariDeegs,

Greetings from the Olhuveli family.

Thank you very much for sharing a wonderful feedback on tripadvisor about your recent stay with us at Sun Siyam Olhuveli.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with our Olhuveli family, feeling like home and you appreciated the island and its natural beauty including marine life, your accommodation, the culinary offerings , the facilities, activities and entertainment as well as the service you received from our team members especially Shaheen, Mady, Najaa, Joseph, Chen, Joan, Shia, Saif, Gerri, Olga, Doctor Dinesh and our RM Hassan Adil. Thank you very much for your kind words to the team. They are indeed our rock-stars and I am glad that made your stay here like home and you had an unforgettable stay.

We look forward to keep welcoming you back again and again for more memorable and entertaining times.

Yours sincerely,

Mohamed Afeef
On behalf of Olhuveli family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews