We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Finolhu(Baa Atoll)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Island Resort & Spa(Horubadhoo Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Soneva Fushi(Kunfunadhoo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kihaa Maldives(Baa Atoll)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amilla Fushi(Baa Atoll)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dhigufaru Island Resort(Dhigu faru Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveler rating
1,103
258
78
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,103
258
78
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon villasand bagsplunge poolbeach barour honeymoonthai restaurantsea planebeautiful islandhalf boardfishdesert islanddive oceandolphin watchingbeach erosiontoilet and showermini baran eyesore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The island is beautiful! It took me days to adjust to how gorgeous it was as my brain kept telling me it wasn’t real.
The service was excellent in all areas. Very friendly staff. I even had to use the in-house nurse who was very helpful.
The spa is definitely a treat rather than a daily activity due to price, but I fully recommend trying a treatment at least once. I only wish I got a massage on day one!
The food is out of this world tasty! It is also varied, cooked to order for some things, and delivered with a smile. Go all inclusive. It would be a false economy not to. The beach bbq is also a treat. I would recommend as a one off, especially if you like crab
The coral is dull but the fish are beautiful. I don’t think there is much colourful coral left anywhere in the Maldives. If that’s a must then go to the Great Barrier Reef.
I recommend a kayak around the island in the morning or evening, not in the heat, or it’s hard going.
Also, listen to the turtle talk at the bar, very informative. It’s great to support an island that is supporting the wildlife.
If we could afford it, we would go every year!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time in ths resort.
When you look for luxury for a reasonable price, Coco palm is OK. Check rates for HB/FB and all inn before you decide which formula you choose.
The hotel is not brand new but nice and well maintained. After 3 days I mentioned there was no television. Didn’t miss it. We stayed in room 28, not only her3 bu5 a lot of the villas has a lot of people passing by at the seaside. So no,provacy. But the villa itself had great privacy.
Food of the buffet was delicious. Really high quality. Not worth trying the Thai resto. 2 great hosts @the restaurant: Mechelle and Elisabeth , thanks for your hospitality. As we also do to Haddede, guest relations.
Strange to say but as all the local staff worked so hard en were so friendly, the interntl. Staff makes again the difference.
Thanks for the nice stay we had
Anne & Koen

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Koen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gorgeous island and perfect scenery and great service from the locals, however the hotels services are extremely overpriced and local currency is not preferred which will end up costing you more with the insane varying exchange rate.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank sonia_oz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loxation, facilities and rooms are a true 5stars resort. The island is small but full of things to do. Everything is clean and staff of resort is top-level. The Spa is expensive but worthy, with very professional staff. Diving there is good and they have PADI center. Just pay attention the all-inclusive package, cause in my opinion is not worthy

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siraj W, Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Luca P,

Thank you for sharing your review. Happy to hear that we have been able to meet your overall expectations and have exceeded.

We have noted your point with regard to the package you have chosen this time.

Looking forward to welcome you back to your "pearl of the Maldives" in the future

Tropical Regards

Siraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Superb from start to finish. We were made very welcome from the moment we stepped off the seaplane and shown to our villa which overlooks the north beach. You can walk from one end of the island to the other in c12 minutes through a Sandy path that weaves through the forest like centre- from jungle to beach in a matter of minutes.
Well appointed villa, bags of space and outside shower and loo. Don't be put off by the latter, just takes a bit of getting used to.
Staff were very efficient, polite and always trying to help. Food was excellent with a wide variety available - think of a tasting menu in top class restaurant and you will get the idea.
Plenty of snorkelling opportunities but like much of the Maldives the coral has suffered due to global warming which is sad. The resort is having to battle the forces of nature with beach erosion in places and are taking constant steps to mitigate this like many of the other islands.
Very relaxing stay to recharge the batteries and highly recommended

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank TommyandTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siraj W, Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear TommyandTeddy,

Thank you for a lovely review and giving us such a rating. It is the team`s aim to ensure that every guest on the island is taken care of while staying with us. I am glad that the team have managed to achieve this and made your stay with us one to remember.

As pointed out the beach erosion has been an issue like in many other islands in the Maldives, which we constantly try to control.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to experience Coco Palm once again

Tropical Regards

Siraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews