We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meat, not great...”
Review of BLT Prime

BLT Prime
Ranked #12 of 317 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: BLT Prime, Trump National Doral's signature restaurant features 2 private dining rooms and a panoramic view of the resort's golf courses. Ideal for golfers, business lunches, family dinners, resort guests and diners in between, BLT Prime is the second location of the famed steakhouse. Beef rules the menu at BLT Prime. The menu, organized by category, and complemented with corresponding savory sauces, guides diners to steakhouse bliss. Start your meal with our warm signature popovers and savor entrees like American Wagyu Ribeye or a 28-day dry aged Porterhouse Steak. Continue to build your meal with sauces like Bearnaise, Peppercorn or our famous BLT steak sauce and indulge in decadent sides that include Creamy Spinach, Truffled Mashed and Hen of the Woods Mushrooms. For a sweet ending, choose from BLT dessert classics, such as Peanut Butter Chocolate Mousse or Carrot Cake. With a sumptuous selection of fresh seafood, signature salads and seasonal blackboard specials, BLT Prime sets the standard for today's modern steakhouse. Our wine list features both New and Old World wines, along with a "short list" that showcases a smaller, bistro-style selection for convenience and ease.
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Good restaurant, good meat, good sides, good service... but nothing stands out. For the price, I expected more...

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lmiraglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

We have eaten at BLT Prime many times before FOR LUNCH and this was the first time that we were extremely disappointed. The service was extremely slow. The popovers came out two minutes before our meals arrived. We ordered a bottle of Pelligrino which we finished and immediately a server comes out and starts to pour another bottle without asking our permission. My sister's grilled chicken salad looked like mystery meat and tasted like shoe leather. The prime rib au jus sandwich had stayed under the heating lamp a little too long and the french fries were soggy. BLT PRIME located at the Trump National Golf & Country Club really needs to step up its game. Yes, the views of the golf course are panoramic and gorgeous but this restaurant... it definitely needs a facelift!

Oh, one other thing to add... once our server with the phony smile and phonier response "my pleasure" every time you turned around, certainly changed her attitude once she realized that we were members of the club and not just patrons off the street. That shouldn't matter; everyone should be treated the same.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jacquelineb0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Miami Spice is a big chance for Miamians to visit $$$$ restaurants at a Prix Fix menu of $39.00 including appetizer, main course, and dessert. A friend picked up this restaurant and we went there. A group of 6. Once seated we browsed the Miami Spice menu. Lousy appetizers, as the main course, salmon or ribeye. Deserts were cheap considering its an "upscale" restaurant. The surprise was when we ordered, the appetizers, and the ribeye.! The waitress told us, -No more Ribeye!. Oh-Oh...But if we ordered from the Main Menu, there was a Ribeye available!. Unpleasant. You have it or you do not have it! To be or not to be. Then the waitress added: -You do not miss anything, the Miami Spice ribeye is of a lesser quality, you should try the menu one! Oh Yeah! at $58.00 apiece with a la carte sides. Unbelievable! Shame on them! Parking $9.00 dollars. With your claim ticket and a stamp, you get 1.00 dollar Off! Amazing!

2  Thank Enrique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We had the Filet Mignon and it had a wonderful seasoning. The service was impeccable. The bread was a Pop-over and it was the best I had in a long time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were staying at the resort and went to the restaurant after a rather stressful day. The service was impeccable and friendly. The food was well presented and tasty. Definitely a place to return

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Mariels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BLT Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing