We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Aloft.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
eDreamsUS$104
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
197
187
59
35
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
187
59
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin mall shopping trip lobby miami shuttle keys cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

I got a good nightly rate at this location, so booked it for two nights. The hotel is the usual Aloft standard in terms of amenities and finishing, but the service was below expectations. The front desk took exceptionally long to answer on most occasions. No housekeeping option seemed to exist, even when requested. The refrigerator in my room didn’t work, and promises to send maintenance to correct never materialized. The toilet was not firmly bolted to the floor so it shifted when in use. Moreover, it seems like the rooms on both sides of mine must have been engaged for endless social gatherings of some kind, so the noise was constant and annoying. Also, some sort of equipment (not sure if it was the elevator as my room was not especially close to it) seemed to drone on every ten minutes or so.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank dsrolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed 1 night Sat 12/19/20, customer service terrible, Maria the manager never returned my call after calling her 5x, room across the hall slammed the door all night , they did nothing about it , made our dog bark all night & got no sleep , never stay again , very rude & didn’t have no keys , had to let us in by receptionist, then brought up keys later . No cups in room to drink out of , said don’t supply room with cups
Don’t stay there , in a bad location to do anything

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 211dennish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2020

The room and the service were both very satisfactory. The room rate was great due to COVID. Parking was free and convenient. I am a Marriott Titanium member so I only stay at Marriott properties. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

My stay could've been better. Alexis (if that's her actual name?? ) , this women at the front desk (11.27.20-7pm shift) is absolutely unprofessional. Her tone and lack of customer service is not a great representation of aloft. She is rude, interrupts while guess is speaking, walks away with an attitude, rolls eyes when walking in and out of hotel, felt absolutely judge and uncomfortable. I demand that she no longer works for aloft or she should be provided with proper training. Who ever is Alexis's manager should have a conversation. I have contacted the Corporate office of Aloft association in order to get this individual alexis relocated or at least educated...

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Didierlouis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

I really want to give this 3 stars but the condition of the bathroom was pretty poor. The room itself was clean and decent for the price. However with all other Aloft's I've stayed at this did not live up to the name. The bathroom door was a slider that had no lock, and no tracks. SO every time you wanted to use it you had to hold the door then when you wanted to open it say IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT it would bang very loudly against the counter since it wasn't on any tracks and could flop around. Next was the shower itself. The floor was dirty and the drain hole itself looked unfinished with some rough cut tile. The painting around the tile work and baseboards in the bathroom was very sloppy and rushed. Overall experience made it a let down. The staff and lobby was great as was housekeeping but this property needs to raise its standards.

Room tip: as always high floor away from the elevator
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zeeshan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaneviel, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

We are very disappointed that your experienced at Aloft Miami Doral was not what expected. We do want you to know that we are working diligently to improved the features mentioned. Thank you for your feedback is truly appreciated and vital to help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews