We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
7
6
18
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
6
18
11
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2019

Stayed several days for business in town. Ok for this but not the place for romantic weekends..
+ Friendly staff, quiet yet central location, good parking, nice breakfast, large rooms.
- No cooler or minibar, bathrooms need upgrading.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Well. It's a small country town. And the old saying that time stands still in certain places acctually is true in this case. It's like traveling back in time!

Although to be fair, the rooms were pretty nice, looked renovated. And it's a swedish hotel so of course it doesn't have AC (all swedish hotels are super hot) and it was for one night only. So for the price, no complaints!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, Reception at Best Western Hotel Scheele, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank You very much for Your feedback !

Very welcome back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed en route to Surahammar for one night. The room was a bit too hot for me and there didn't seem to be any way of adjusting the radiator or opening the window, so wasn't the best of nights sleep. Part from that the room was clean and tidy. Food in the restaurant was ok at night, but breakfast in the morning I thought was exceptional, worth staying for breakfast if you can!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Boston_Bob26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, other at Best Western Hotel Scheele, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank You very much for Your feedback! We hope You had a pleasent stay with us at Best Western Hotel Scheele and hope to see You soon again! Very welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The hotel is quite old, not really beautiful, dark corridors and rooms.
The reception closes at 24, we arrived later and were closed out.
No frigobar or the facilities in the room.
The fire allarm turned on in the morning...all out for nothing.
There is nothing better in Kopping, but the quality level is not high.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paolop832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, Reception at Best Western Hotel Scheele, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank You for Your feedback.
We apologize for the inconvenience this might have cause You.
We hope to see You soon again and are glad to offer You our newrenovated rooms.








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

I usually stay in another hotel in Koping, when here on business purposes but it was fully booked.

So I ended up in the "Scheele".

Of course, from the outside not the most pleasing hotel. As well a bit (6min walk) to the city center.

But lots of the rooms are freshly renovated, comfortable enough, clean and reasonable quiet.

A big plus was the good breakfast with a nice selection as well as the bar which is in the same room and serves good draught beers.

In the future I will have another option of staying.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank McCurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H, Reception at Best Western Hotel Scheele, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank You so much for Your feedback, and hope to see You soon again!

Very welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews