We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've eaten there for years and it's always great!”
Review of Puffin

Puffin
Ranked #15 of 701 Restaurants in Pyeongtaek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an amazing place. It's comfortable like a British pub, wood everywhere, nicely decorated. The food has always been delicious. Lately I've ordered off the lunch menu the fried fish and the lasagna. The prices are very reasonable and the food and service is great. The only downside is there is no menu posted outside at the entrance. I think that would increase interest in trying the restaurant, knowing what's available before you go inside then climb the short staircase up to the restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G789OKmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2020

I love the nachos, and the Spicy Quesadillas. The Fish and Chips is mouthwatering. The only negative thing is that their mixed drinks are weak.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Cyndee U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner. English widely spoken but that is expected as the restaurant is directly across from the Camp Humphrey’s walk in gate. Prices are reasonable but a bit on the high side. The menu moves from salads to pastas to fajitas to steaks. All pretty good and large portions. Decent wine list as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dealer06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Many of the bars outside the gate over charge for drinks, but a Heineken is ₩6,000 and a strawberry daiquiri is ₩7,000. The atmosphere is like an English pub. The food portions are very generous. We got chicken fingers and fries, for ₩14,000. The food seemed a bit steep but with such generous portions, you can definitely share, or make two meals of it! We will be back to try more!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Wholistic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018

This place was recommended by everyone. I went on a Sunday for a late lunch. I had the spaghetti. It was very good and tasty.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank NYDEB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puffin also viewed

Pyeongtaek, Gyeonggi-do
 
Pyeongtaek, Gyeonggi-do
Pyeongtaek, Gyeonggi-do
 

Been to Puffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.