We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Isolation at Siama Hotel”
Review of Siama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siama Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sorsogon
Certificate of Excellence
Pasig, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful Isolation at Siama Hotel”
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Siama hotel is perfectly located just around 3 kilometers from the city center and normally takes 10 minutes ride to and from the city proper. Its convenient location gives an easy access to the must-see tourist spots not only in the city but also for the entire province of Sorsogon.

Our room was a Deluxe Room. It has two single beds and has a view of the pool. The room has a private shower. It is air-conditioned and furnished with a desk and a balcony. Toiletries and bottled water comes complimentary for each room. Our room was spacious and clean. The room really looked nice with its upfront design. The room was so cozy that most of the time we wished that we could just stay there throughout the day.

Staying at Siama Hotel offers a kind of vibe that you’re like in the middle of a forest. That kind of atmosphere promptly gave us an impression that this promising hotel would definitely hand us a gratifying and soothing vacation.

http://www.marxtermind.com/2015/06/beautiful-isolation-at-siama-hotel.html

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
8
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Budget traveler doesnt mean that you have to deprive yourself to comfort and security when choosing your accommodation. Siama Hotel is a luxurious one and probably more costly than of the other hotel in Sorsogon. But I tell you the resort gives you more than the amount you pay! Food, Security, Ambience, Amenities and most of all Service is at finest. Each staff won't treat you as a regular customer but a guest of honor! Thank you for having my bday and my 2nd solo travel a worry and hassle free adventure! Definitely a recommended place to stay!

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Ayie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

I can say it's not good but not bad. The service and food though is superb and everything else seems okay. Not that expensive but still a reasonable price. The place looks great. Lot of art works, it is also has the amazing pool. But then again you won't be needing since the location of it is near the beach. Although this is a business trip. I didn't get enought time to explore the hotel. Staff and security has no problem. Ambience quite noisy but not loud enoight to make distraction to you since the hotel is near the city. Plus the rooms are comfy.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2014

For my experience of the recently-concluded Kasanggayahan Festival 2014 of Sorsogon, I stayed at the Bibincahan-based Siama Hotel. It's the only luxury hotel in the province and I found it to be more. If you're have a discriminating taste for high art, sleek architecture and interior design, you won't be disappointed with Siama Hotel. Every nook and cranny of the hotel-resort is worth a second look. From the rattan-enclosed opium bed to the Luktob-fortified rough cement finish structures of the hotel, everything looks modern contemporary. The buffet-style food is great, too. I also love the bathroom add-ons like the complimentary comb, knitting tools, and bathing products. Read more and see more pics on TuristaTrails.com >> http://www.turistatrails.com/2014/11/siama-hotel-spirited-estate-in-sorsogon.html

Room Tip: Since Wi-fi is only available at the common areas of the lobby and restaurant, going for a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarlAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had lunch at this hotel and the food was absolutely great. The staff was friendly and the service was prompt. After lunch we requested for a tour of the hotel and my wife and i were in awe. This hotel combined functionality and art. The rooms are gorgeously stylish and practical. The hotel is less than an hour away from some of the best tourist spots in the Philippines including the famed whale-watching of Donsol. But if you just want to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life this is your hotel. The hotel is located far enough from the city noise and traffic. I would definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Conrad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorsogon
4.4 km away
Fernandos Hotel
Fernandos Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sorsogon
33 reviews
33.7 km away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#4 of 14 in Legazpi
459 reviews
79.7 km away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#1 of 14 in Legazpi
83 reviews
32.9 km away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#7 of 14 in Legazpi
166 reviews
29.0 km away
Misibis Bay Resort
Misibis Bay Resort
#1 of 2 in Cagraray Island
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siama Hotel

Property: Siama Hotel
Address: Sitio San Lorenzo | Bibincahan, Sorsogon, Luzon 4700, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Sorsogon Province > Sorsogon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sorsogon
Price range (per night): ₱5,727 - ₱7,095
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing