We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amit Tungare
Mumbai, India

A heaven on earth in every small detail

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 2, 2015via mobile
Generally I don't like to over exaggerate the reviews but this time I have no describe the experience at the Zuri. I am simply spell bound. I would recommend anyone who can afford the zuri to please come and experience..its definetly once I in a lifetime in a resort. Be it food or the rooms or the house keeping..the zuri blows ur mind in every aspect .
Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded Feb 3, 2015
Dear Guest,
We are humbled and happy that the product and services met all expectation.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our group properties and experience hospitality the way it is meant to be,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱8,655
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,726
  • Agoda.com
    ₱6,808
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,726
0.6 km from The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱16,389
₱13,287
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱15,484
  • Hotels.com
    ₱14,555
  • Trip.com
    ₱15,483
2.3 km from The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
₱10,155
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,298
  • Vio.com
    ₱8,086
  • Trip.com
    ₱12,480
2.1 km from The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,572
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,416
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,865
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,566
0.4 km from The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
₱5,647
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱6,281
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,196
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,207
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱3,016
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,522
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,774
1.0 km from The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
₱15,355
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱15,340
  • Vio.com
    ₱10,495
  • Booking.com
    ₱15,356
3.8 km from The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,674
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
    ₱4,035
  • Trip.com
    ₱11,504
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₱4,676
1.8 km from The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,831
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,636
  • travelup.com
    ₱9,341
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,636
4.6 km from The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
₱7,025
₱6,282
No prepayment needed
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₱6,285
  • Priceline
    ₱6,277
  • Agoda.com
    ₱7,025
3.9 km from The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Kumarakom
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveler rating
1,315
478
141
66
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,315
478
141
66
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime tree presidential pool villa laguna bass bamboo rafting vembanad lake paddle boating lagoon view swimming pool cottage room high tea beautiful property the cottages buffet spread main restaurant god's own country special thanks lunch and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,147 - 1,152 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2015

What a way to arrive at a destination - at the private pier on our houseboat, after our trip on the backwaters. We had a lovely welcome and were upgraded to a cottage by the lagoon. As we arrived early and our room was not ready, we had a walk round the beautifully kept gardens in this amazing resort, only 18 acres. When the room was ready, less than half an hour later, someone came to look for us and settle us in our cottage. The bedroom was lovely with a large and very comfortable bed and there was a small, shady verandah, with beautiful views over the lagoon. The crowning glory was the en-suite bathroom, a huge room with bath and three showers - one in the bath with huge window with one-way glass, an inside wet room and the amazing outside shower, very private and secluded - unless someone climbed the surrounding palm trees! Sheer decadence. We spent two days at the resort and simply relaxed in the gorgeous surroundings. We swam and sunbathed by the fabulous swimming pool - no trouble getting a sunbed here. I had a very therapeutic massage in the beautiful Maya Spa, looking out onto the pool through one-way glass. My lovely therapist, Preetha, worked on my problem neck and shoulders with oils and suggested daily exercise. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and the meals were excellent and the staff simply lovely. I recommend the morning yoga session in the 'body temple' on a little island in the lagoon. What an amazing setting for a yoga class, sitting on your mat, in an open sided pavilion looking out over the lagoon, at 7.00 am in a temperature of 25 degrees. And the exercises were quite gentle! My revue is full of superlatives, but the Zuri is simply that.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the beautifully experience penned down in a poetic brilliance that any discerning traveler would choose this destination- the great backwaters and the Zuri Kumarakom.
you may post photos on facebook, instagram and twitter to unlock this hidden jewel in the backwaters to friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

We were blown away by the hotel property, ameneties and the service at the Zuri. The food was spectacular too...

On welcome we got a refreshing drink and Asha and the hotel manager made sure our stay was memorable. We got the pool villa which is breahtakingly beautiful! The entire resort is maintained beautifully. They have some cultural programs in the evening as well and my daughter loved the open space, the swings and the complimentary bikes.

This place is a must visit, we can't wait to visit this resort again!

Thank you to the management of the Zuri for such a memorable experience!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NSB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for appreciating the product and services which made your stay comfortable and memorable.
Children friendly activities is the focus and the management will look into adding more fun filled props to keep them engaged.
Log in to the website for updates in our group properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

The USP of Zuri Kumarakom is the private lagoon surrounding the whole property. We had opted for a room that was lagoon facing.The rooms are good and tastefully decorated. The best part was the bathroom with a bathtub, shower cubicle inside as well as outside. This was a unique feature of Zuri. It is to be noted that only the pool villas are near and have a view of the Vembanad lake. Early morning tea was taken by moving out of the room and either sitting near the Vembanad Lake on the benches they have or standing on the wooden bridge inside the property. Zuri offered complimentary yoga sessions which was quite peaceful with chirping of birds on small island inside the private lagoon of the property. We had booked Zuri Kumarakom by reading on tripadvisor and watching a ndtv goodtimes video. The Spa of Zuri Kumarakom is rated one of the best in Asia and it was indeed very pleasant as we indulged in the same. One must not miss it.The pool water is comfortable and not chilly and one can easily take dips in the morning and evening. Evening entertainment in the dining hall is good with musicians playing good music. The buffet food needs to improve specially some more non vegetarian items in the kerala cuisine that they cook daily. Also some more varieties of vegetarian dishes in the kerala cuisine is to be included otherwise it is the same mustard seeds, curry leaves, a vegetable and coconut named "thoran". The afternoon tea and coffee at the dining hall was good with heavy afternoon showers in the month of September of our visit. My birthday was celebrated well in Zuri with the chef baking a cake, a nice table with satin cloth and roses and happy birthday playing in the background. If Zuri lays slight importance towards changing the food that they offer it can beat Lake Kumarakom and Coconut Lagoon as these two resorts have great varieties of authentic Kerala cuisine. The fish restraunt of Zuri has very few authentic Kerala cuisine items. This was a major turn off as Kerala is known for its seafood.

Room tip: Choose the pool villas which are Vembanad Lake facing.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MiliChattGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Dear Guest,
We value your feedback and appreciate the time taken to pen down the experience of this beautiful backwater resort destination.
Areas that need attention will be focused upon and fine tuned to make it satisfying to our patrons.
Thank you once again for choosing destination Kumarakom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2015 via mobile

Place was awsome.....
Property was like heaven on earth
We went there on our first anniversary they made it memorable.
They arranged cace and candle light momemt on deck of lake.
And they made it complementary

Best best best
Perfect place
Dont have words for them
Just this place touched my heart in hole tour.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ANIRUDHD47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the kind words and happy to hear that the product and services met all expectations.
We do unique dining experiences along with numerous activities and the memories leaves a everlasting impression on the distinctive nature of this beautiful backwater destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Had been to the Zuri resort at Kumarakom during Diwali and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We stayed at the Presidential Pool Villa which had an exclusive pool and overlooked the Vembanad lake. Kids thoroughly enjoyed. Buffet spread was lavish and the cultural programs in the evening were very good. There was Kathakali, Bharatnatyam, vocal music, Kalaripayattu on various days. Arrangement was made for fireworks on Diwali night which was enjoyed by the children.
Loved the view from the room, the boats going by on the lake and the beautiful sunrise and sunset.
Cruise booked from the hotel is expensive and reasonable options are available outside.

The spa is very nice and had relaxing massages which was the highlight of our stay

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaishree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the zuri kumarakom and for summing up with kind words the experience and the beauty of the destination.
Hope to welcome you back soon and experience our other properties in different destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews