We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,242)
Filter reviews
3,243 results
Traveler rating
2,037
770
274
106
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,037
770
274
106
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barirish bara la carte restaurantsseasons restaurantbooking systemturkeymain restaurantamazing barrenaissance hotelcat housegarden roomvilla poolsanta feindoor poollotus restaurantjunior suiteanimation team
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 3,243 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Words can't describe the beauty, Serenity and service. U have everything you wish you a for, great for families. Better get all inclusive deals and have a splendid time off. For water sports go in summers and if ure travelling in spring water activities start from April

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Irfan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Irfan S,

Thank you for your feedback that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.

Your comment is very important to us as we aim to deliver excellent customer service. We are really glad that our facilities have met with your expectations.

Thank you so much for choosing Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa and we will be more than happy to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Regularly stayed here before, but this was our first visit post the major refurbishment programme.

Accommodation floors updated to a much higher standard. Huge well-insulated room with all expected amenities. Massive comfy bed with numerous pillows. Two large couch beds for kids. Only negatives were the all glass open bathroom being a bit too sexy with a youngster in tow, and tiny balconies compared to room size.

Pools, beach and gardens exemplary.

Security on entrance convincing and reassuring (as citizens, we appreciate that with the issues we face).

Restaurants great. Noted the absence of staff compared to previous - now 99% self-serve, but food quality just as good and plentiful, with numerous healthy options. Inability to book for short-stayers meant no option for evening meals.

No decaf coffee at all, which seems poor compared to everything else.

Overall, staffing numbers did seem much-reduced, but whilst noticeably different, the standard of the experience was just as good.

Glad to see the clientèle was the same, with healthy mix of Turkish, Russian, German, English, and French. Couples, families - all respectful of each other. Would certainly revisit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citrus-Farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Ali Adnan,

Thank you for staying with us as well as taking the time to provide your review. Additionally thank you for pointing out all aspects of your stay, pro's and "weaker points", your feedback is very important to us and greatly appreciated.

We would like to hear voices from our guests who are so important to us. We take into account each comment that you have mentioned.

We are thrilled with your kind words about our facilities in general. We are glad you enjoyed our outlets like food in the restaurants and animation. Our whole team is committed to deliver excellent service. Your comment has been shared with the ambassadors.

Once again thank you so much and we will be more than happy to welcome you again as our loyal guest to the Renaissance where our green resort meets Mediterranean turquoise.

Best Regards,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

My husband and I were at this hotel for his 50th Birthday in mid August and this trip made his birthday a very memorable one...... We were looking for a relaxing week and I can honestly say that this Hotel was everything we could have hoped for and more. We had a stunning room in a lovely clean and modern Hotel with beautifully kept gardens leading onto the beach with great areas to sunbathe and enjoy the sunshine,,,,,We could not have asked for anything more, a very big thank you to everyone at the hotel, we loved it!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large/ bright and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Gillian T,

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We had a great holiday. We were a party of 5 staying in 2 rooms.

Service - from the moment we arrived the service was fantastic. Very friendly reception staff. We had great waiters who were very attentive. Of note, Fehmi was great. He really made an effort with us and the children and made sure every day we were happy. The ladies in the evening bar were also great. Very friendly and good at their job.

Rooms - rooms were great. Spacious, modern and with all the facilities you needed. We were in the main building, balconies small but we didn't really use them anyway.

Housekeeping- ok. Not great but ok. Sometimes when we used up things from the minibar or tissues etc, they were not always replaced. Sometime the bin was not emptied and one day our room was not cleaned at all. It was ok though, but not 5*

Spa - great. Lovely facilities and very good treatments although more expensive This hotel than others I have used in Turkey. Lovely spa though.

Kids- the teenager room was brilliant with Xbox and play stations all included for use. My daughter was able to get her fix of mine craft and was very happy. We did not use the kids club but it looked great and we sometimes saw the staff bring the little children to the pool.

Food - we liked the food. We found it to be fresh and of good quality and we're happy with the selection. We did not use the other restaurants as its more tricky with the kids.

Beach - stunning views but the beach needs some work. It's really rocky which makes getting into the sea very difficult. We all ended up with cuts just playing in the rocky sand or trying to access the sea. We don't like the beach much anyway but especially did not like this beach despite the stunning scenery

Hotel - lovely. Very well presented, clean, spacious. Gardens were amazing, simply stunning. Such lovely surroundings to walk through each day. Bar was spacious and all tastes catered for. Plenty of seating areas, sun beds and shaded areas.

Pool - we did not have access to the private pool or use the adult pool, therefore we could only use the main pool. Not massive but was nice enough. Plenty of sun beds and a bar. The bar needs an upgrade but was ok. The pool area is surrounded by lovely trees and flowers so a lovely setting to relax ................ But we couldn't relax due to the volume of the music

Animation - the evening entertainment was good. Some outside shows visited the hotel which we really enjoyed. The animation team worked hard to get people involved in games. Most people did not join in and those that did seemed to be bullied into it by he staff. The music was far too loud. The only break was at lunchtime when we were at lunch anyway. We complained to our rep twice and witnessed her pass on our complaint at reception. We also asked the team to turn it down. It did not work. Each day Boom Boom Boom all day long at a volume that made it very difficult to read, talk or relax. Lots of other guests were talking about it And moving their su beds to try and get a quieter spot. I like music but in the background.
This really lowered the tone of the hotel. Most guests are families or older couples, yet the animation team blasted out music of their own tastes and at volumes that was like being in a night club. Not want you want on a sunny afternoon by the pool.
Really disappointing and took away the class of the hotel.

Location - stunning. Amazing views. Just a 15 minute walk to a overly parade of shops and a bus ride away to the town of Kemer which is really nice, well kept and great atmosphere.

Would we return? Yes

Negative feedback for hotel

1) sort out the beach
2) ensure the music is turned down to allow people to relax
3) if you cannot allow guest to keep on their room for late check out then please do more than allowing them to shower in the indoor pool changing rooms. 1 shower meant queues of people. It was very hot and sticky in the changing room. Not in keeping with a quality hotel and I very much expected better.

On the whole though a great hotel and we had a lovely time. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anonny365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Anonny365,

Thank you so much for the review.

You comments is very important to us as we are committed to serve excellence. We are really Thrilled with your kind words about our services and our facilities. We will for sure consider everything you shared.

Thank you for choosing our property and we will be more than happy to welcome you again as our loyal guest to the Renaissance where our green resort meets Mediterranean turquoise.

Best Regards,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We travel quite often and I have stayed in many different hotels, but this hotel is the least service minded hotel I have ever stayed in! The reception staff is unwilling to do any effort, when you ask anything their first responsonse is "no". The service level in general is very poor, we stayed 14 nights in this hotel and in the main bar area the bartenders did not even ask ones what we wanted to drink. There where a few exceptions: a few bartenders (at the sunset bar) the breakfast lady and icecream girl (and if I where the GM these are the once I would make sure to keep) The food is tasteless and always the same. The sunbeds do not have any pillows and the alcohol seems to be mixed with water. The hotel seems to be overbooked, but understaffed. If you did not come on time you could only find leftovers and dirty tables. This 5 star hotel has never heard of hospitality and should definatly do something about their service level. The only possitive note was the very friendly guy from altun car rental (Bilat) who went above and byond to extend our rented car for one more day and really helped us out.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Health-angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Health-angela,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are surprised and regret your experience varied so much from our other visitors.
It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way. We work hard to maintain Marriott's high standards for quality assurance.

We regret your stay did not meet your expectations. Had hotel management been made aware of these issues while you were still within our care, the opportunity for us to address and rectify your concerns would have provided you with a more enjoyable experience. Please accept our sincere apologies also for the experiences you had particularly in Food & Beverage outlets. We just would like to underline that there is no possibility that we dilute our drinks which is definitely impossible because of the bottle tap as well as the company principles and quality audits.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to make things better for you whenever your travels bring you back to Antalya.

Best Regards,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews