We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View was better than the food”

Ristorante La Chianina Pescatrice
Ranked #22 of 83 Restaurants in Manciano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Dinner was fine enough, it was nothing special. We sat out on the patio with wine and the watched the sunset. The view was excellent. Truthfully, it's similar to any mediocre Italian place you would pop into at home -- except the price is double. It is most convenient if you are staying at the attached Saturnia Tuscany Hotel (which I do recommend!) and do not want to wander out for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank itsmarcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We ate here and had a fantastic Fiorentina steak (starts at 1 kg so bring your appetite). Though the service and quality of the food is good, the price to quality ratio seems a bit off here.

For two very basic and small side dishes we paid 6€ each, which really only was a small plate with 6 roasted vegetable pieces and some cubed baked potatoes. Yes, the view is great, but when you are ordering a 52€ steak to share, maybe the side dishes should be complimentary.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank nikied2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2015

The restaurant was not so bad, but honestly I expected a bit more. The view from the restaurant is nice but the tast of the food and the portions was simply an average acceptable good

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank 971AndreaZ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel on this property for 5 days and ended up having dinner at this restaurant every night. The food and wine selection were excellent. Service was excellent. The view and sunset were breathtaking. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BMTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Chianina Pescatrice also viewed

Poggio Murella, Manciano
Montemerano, Manciano
 
Manciano, Province of Grosseto
 

Been to Ristorante La Chianina Pescatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing