We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Saud Beach Resort and Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Pagudpud
Restaurant details
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed May 18, 2016

food was great, as was the service, even if we were not staying at the resort. the waiter was very helpful in guiding us on what was best to order. great view of the beach.

  • Visited April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouieM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch”
Reviewed May 1, 2016

We had lunch here and really enjoyed it. Relaxed atmosphere (no-one rushing you to order, or to move on), and little cabins/cottages right by the beach. The food was excellent - the brocolli and fish dishes were particularly tasty. Not expensive either. And of course, the beach is AMAZING - you can take a long walk on it after lunch to burn off some of the calories!

Recommended

  • Visited January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janthefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“open to anyone”
Reviewed March 1, 2016

good for swim out after visiting other tourist spots along the way. absolutely free and open for everybody

Visited April 2015
Helpful?
Thank andrea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood Dishes at Saud Restaurant”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

This is my second time to visit Said Resto but on the first I wasn't able to eat seafoods that time as they told me that they ran out of it.

Luckily they had stocks on my return...Tried the grilled prawns in butter, grilled squid and fish sinigang soup... Prawns were deliciously grilled, the squids were of the local smaller variant which had an amazing unique taste you can't get from anywhere in Manila, and the tangigue fish in the soup was very tender unlike the usual ones served in the metro. Expect prices to range from Php200 up depending on the dish, but can serve at least two persons. Prawns were at P350 per 3 big, big pieces, very reasonable. Would have loved to try the lobster at P850 per order but it seemed too extravagant already. And... do not forget the super bonus part, you get to see the Pagudpud beach at its finest. Amazing experience, I can't wait to go back here and stay longer as they also have a hotel.

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila, philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good enough for this side of town”
Reviewed December 2, 2015

We visited Pagudpud for the day and we had no idea where to go. We stumbled upon Saud Beach Resort. For a day trip, a hut costs P500, per head is P50. We negotiated that the kids were not charged, the guard was very accommodating. We didn't expect the beach to be nice (but I think we were lucky with the season because other people who have been to Pagudpud warned me about the waves), so we didn't know we were going to stay until late in the afternoon. We decided to eat in Saud Beach Resort before we headed back to Laoag.

The food is okay. Pricey compared to the other food we ate in the same trip (Laoag breakfast meals would cost around P110 in a hotel. Vigan main courses around P200). Saud Beach Resort would be priced roughly at around Manila prices. Main courses would range P350 and up. I wanted to have seafood because we were by the sea, ironically, they do not have a constant supply of fresh seafood. You may only have fresh catch if the staff went to the market that day. We ate Kilawin na Tangingue, Butter Prawns and Seafood fried rice. The main courses were good. The seafood fried rice was so-so, we could have opted for the cheaper fried rice because the seafood one wasn't that great (and it was more expensive than the regular fried rice we're accustomed to).

We didn't wander far so I didn't know if we had any other options but it was decent enough. You can bring kids. They have okay bathrooms (for peeing not for bathing/rinsing). We ended up taking a bath again when we got back in Laoag.

  • Visited November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xcandicextanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saud Beach Resort and Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 
Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to Saud Beach Resort and Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing