We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch among available options”

La Cocina de Consuelo at Casa Consuelo
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Pagudpud
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

We've been warned, Pagudpud is an expensive place to eat. Not happy with value for money with a "restaurant" located at a more popular resort the previous night, we decided to give La Cocina de Casa Consuelo a try for lunch - it did not disappoint!

Ordered the seafood platter among others and all of us including the kids were happy! The look and feel of the restaurant is also appealing and perfect for the beachside chill vibe, no loud music just sound of the waves crashing against the shore. We particularly liked the displays of foreign currency probably given by guests as souvenir thank you notes. Staff were very attentive and accomodating, and gladly showed us the available rooms (the restaurant is part of Casa Consuelo)

La Cocina is still expensive if you compare it with Manila standards but provides probably the best value in overpriced Pagudpud.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jct888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2018

For this ´small/medium sized´ resort, I have to admit, that the food offering is pretty extended, and very tasteful. My compliments!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ronald1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We ordered the seafood platter serving 2-4 persons according to menu. We left the restaurant still hungry, the platter could have satisfied just my appetite. And 1400 pesos in the Philippines for such small stuff (1 microlobster 150 grams maximum, 6 shrimps, 2 small crabs with nothing in it, 1 small squid and a slice of tuna) in a location not among the expensive ones are really too much. Pity because the food was well cooked. We booked the dinner in advance and it was ready quickly.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank billabong97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We had our 2nd wedding anniversary dinner here last May 2016. And I must say that the food here is the best! Specially the service, their staff are very friendly and accommodating. The resort is actually not as big as the other resort in Pagudpud but it is very relaxing and quiet. I actually regret why I choose other resort and not Casa Consuelo for our 3 days and 2 night stay in Pagudpud.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank TeyHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Casa consuelo is a very romantic place for couple and famile front of beach with infinity swimming pool nice and cozy room great food and lovely view by the the island like the weather so hot and breezi.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Raquel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cocina de Consuelo at Casa Consuelo also viewed

Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Bangui, Ilocos Norte Province
Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to La Cocina de Consuelo at Casa Consuelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing