We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a Good Friday”

BergBlick Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Pagudpud
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was a Good Friday”
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We heard about this place from friends and decided to try it, out of curiosity. Unfortunately it was a Good Friday and our choices were limited to non meat, missing out on the full "potential" of the restaurant. But don't get me wrong. Despite having a limited choice, we still enjoyed lunch from the vegetable salad to spaghetti to fish sinigang and creme brulee. The place is only a few minutes away from the beach hotel we stayed in. The next time my family visits Pagudpud, we will have lunch or dinner at this place again, but this time not on a Good Friday, to ensure that we enjoy the food our friends have advised us to order.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cakamitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    48
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“German food at its best”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Genuine German food along with local dishes. Excellent presentation and the tastes, out of this world. Very friendly staff and a good atmosphere.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank jpt1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“A bit expensive but its all worth it. The foods are great.”
Reviewed March 9, 2017

A bit expensive but its all worth it. The foods are great and well presented. I've learned that BergBlick means mountain view. True enough because while eating, you can enjoy the scenic view of the mountain.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Anton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

We tried this resto for late lunch. It was great coz the place was air conditioned. The owner was very friendly.
We ordered bagnet, fish sinigang, and the plate mix. All were good.
Service was good. Be prepared to pay average p300 per dish

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Ajie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
269 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“When a great German chef and manager open a restaurant...”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

You can expect an array of quality made dishes.
The Manager was friendly and service was excellent. I have to say....true German efficiency. The ambience was just right and it was fun seeing the waitresses wearing lederhosen.
A very well run restaurant probably the finest in Pagudpud?
The green jungle curry was hot, spicy and one of the finest I have tasted. I was informed the chef had spent a number of years in Thailand. My colleague stated his dish of various meats and butterscotch dessert was fantastic. My Creme Brûlée was quality; a little thicker than usual which was to my taste.
Like a BMW it is understated quality that works and runs properly.

Fidelscastrol.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Fidelscastrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BergBlick Restaurant also viewed

 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Bangui, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to BergBlick Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing