We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“German food at its best”

BergBlick Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Pagudpud
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“German food at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Genuine German food along with local dishes. Excellent presentation and the tastes, out of this world. Very friendly staff and a good atmosphere.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank jpt1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    47
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“A bit expensive but its all worth it. The foods are great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2017

A bit expensive but its all worth it. The foods are great and well presented. I've learned that BergBlick means mountain view. True enough because while eating, you can enjoy the scenic view of the mountain.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Anton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

We tried this resto for late lunch. It was great coz the place was air conditioned. The owner was very friendly.
We ordered bagnet, fish sinigang, and the plate mix. All were good.
Service was good. Be prepared to pay average p300 per dish

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Ajie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
266 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“When a great German chef and manager open a restaurant...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

You can expect an array of quality made dishes.
The Manager was friendly and service was excellent. I have to say....true German efficiency. The ambience was just right and it was fun seeing the waitresses wearing lederhosen.
A very well run restaurant probably the finest in Pagudpud?
The green jungle curry was hot, spicy and one of the finest I have tasted. I was informed the chef had spent a number of years in Thailand. My colleague stated his dish of various meats and butterscotch dessert was fantastic. My Creme Brûlée was quality; a little thicker than usual which was to my taste.
Like a BMW it is understated quality that works and runs properly.

Fidelscastrol.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Fidelscastrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Just terrible and over rated food. The restaurant is alongside the road. Kapuluan restaurant is a good option.

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank Bong988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marites a, Owner at BergBlick Restaurant, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Dear Reviewer,
In our restaurant, we try very hard to perform in a very high standard - from fresh organic and classic food preparation to a professional service in a clean environment. We are always open and thankful for constructive criticism, this will always makes us better. As a professional for over 35 years in this business, i know that we can not make it right and perfect for everyone. In the past we also received complains, but we always handle it very seriously and try to please our guest so that they will still enjoy the visit in our restaurant. Actually, "Just Terrible" without any comments is also terrible for us, because you never give us a chance to attend to your concerns during your visit. We are very sorry that you had bad experience in our restaurant. Though, we thank you for visiting our place and for your time to write this review. We wish you happy travelling. With best regards, Detlev and Marites Cotte - Bergblick Restaurant Pagudpud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BergBlick Restaurant also viewed

 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Bangui, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to BergBlick Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing