We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
45
63
76
66
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
63
76
66
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski life size white sand beach a bit pricey road trip atv zip recreation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went swimming in Hannah's beach resort beacause of super crowded place nearby. In hannah, they had 250/person entrance fee and nipa hut was 600 for 6hours. Since we still have tour in the afternoon, me and my hubby went ahead to the beach, the waves were bigger than me thats why I always brought back to the shoreline.. its my first time to experience that. The view in the resort was amazing also the park with full of cartoon character. Theres a pool for children up to 6feet. since its holy week, they are crowded, we need to fall in line for shower room.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank AizaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Hannah’s Beach Resort in Pagudpud has a lot of potential to be a five-star venue. It just needs to focus on the little details and continually improve their facilities and services.

Villas/rooms are affordable and clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Again, at the end of the day, STILL the little details matter.

Some things not in the resort:
1. Wifi - with the poor signal for both Smart and Globe, wifi is only available in the lobby which was quite far from the villas.
2. No hairdryer in the room - considering that it’s a beach resort, your hair will always be wet so dont forget to bring one ladies.
3. Drinking glasses in the room - better bring plastic cups if you feel like drinking during the night.
4. Small/hand towels - you will only be given one bath towel so bring extra towels.
5. “Make up room” sign - stayed there for 3 days 2 nights and there was no way we can advise the staff if we wanted privacy or if we wanted to have our room cleaned.
6. Safety boxes or small vaults - it was a bit traumatic for me to know that the room/villa only utilizes a small key as lock ... room safety was “nakaka-praning”.
7. Lights in pathways - there were a few lights but lighting could definitely be improved as the resort is huge.
8. Slippers - no free bedroom or rubber slippers ... bring your own!

Overall it was a great experience for me and my boys. The resort resto was okay and food was tasty! They just didnt serve native Ilocano delicacies such as empanada, longganisa, etc and this becomes disappointing since if you watch their youtube video, the Owner boasts of having great empanadas! They have a great in-house shop though which sells almost anything.

The zipline was great too but a bit pricey! They should consider lowering their prices a bit to enable more to experience it. Locals definitely cannot afford to shell out p900 for a one-way zipline trip.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jig U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

If you want near the beach..................... I suggest that staying here is okay and they have great lunch and dinner here but it’s worth it, if you are on a budgeted trip, a reminder that this place is quite pricy so it’s yours to decide

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

- poor customer service, facilities and poor room/s maintenance ( with cockcroach, fly, bugs, stained pillows, bedsheets, rusty shower head/handles, sinks, water from tap smells like sewer )

- we spent 2 hours or so just to find decent room but nothing worth the money you'll pay

- rude shuttle driver (stinky and old shuttle) and creepy body guard that follows you around even outside the property treating you like outsiders

- poor communication between the front desk and body guard ( body guard took our original payment receipt and forced us to go back inside and get a copy of the receipt)

- don't be surprised paying entrance fee by entering the village 5minutes to Hannah's

- we had to move to other hotel because of poor service of the resort

Long story short I won't recommend this resort, just spend a day on the beach and book a hotel somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Takoyaki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We visited ilocos last feb 16, 2018 and i can say that, that was a well-planned vacation! Thanks to Ms. Ezra of hannah's beach resort for a detailed itinerary and special assistance and also to our driver/tour guide; we were able to capture every site. Hannah's has a "not so expensive" accomodation which is surfvillle; you can have a just like villa and a swimming pool .My kid enjoy it so much.They also have shuttle van so you don't need to walk far.
Highly recommended resort!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Yeztin Morrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews