We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saud Beach Resort & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$49
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Java Hotel(Laoag)
US$63
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pannzian Beach(Pagudpud)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
13
29
35
18
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
29
35
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsordinary roomblue waterwater heaterbeach arearelaxing placehot and cold waterday tourverandaseashoretoothpastewavesvan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 119 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017

This is really good place to stay if you plan on a peaceful beach experience. The rooms are comfortable, and the food is good. Beach provides an excellent view of the South China/West Philippine Sea. You can see the windmills in the distance.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rabbit_without_roots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Bit expensive for what is on offer. This is The Philippines not The Maldives.
Dinner was okay and service was good. It looks as though the whole resort needs a bit of tidying up. Lots of dogs roaming about polluting the beach does not create a nice ambience.

Fidelscastrol.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Fidelscastrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Nice beach but the resort is totally overpriced. A double room is starting from 3600 php. The service is not really good, after 21:00 is only a security in the hotel, no staff. The beach is nice, but i would choose another hotel for the next visit.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank thinkaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Room and toilet was not excellent but just an ordinary room with A/C. However, the beach and serene waters were amazing! We visited last November and there weren't a lot of people :)

If you're an international traveller with a high strandard, you may not want to stay here. But for an ordinary traveller or just a backpacker just looking for a place to relax and swim, this might be fit for you.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexcel 'yekis' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Our trip to Ilocos was unplanned. We were suppose to travel Vietnam, Malaysia & Cambodia, but something went wrong thus our trip was cancelled. We instead decided to travel to the North to utilize our time while in the Philippines. It was getting late in the evening when we got to Pagudpud, we saw a sign of Saud Beach Resort where we ended staying for two nights while visiting the area. The room was very average, nothing special, but the beach was nice and clean. There were 5 of us plus our driver.
We rented two rooms, and our driver stayed in a separate room provided for drivers of course for a cost. They did not allow our driver to stay and sleep in the van. We stayed in the main building, each morning a vendor comes along selling local trinkets, baskets, etc. If you'd like to enjoy swimming do it early morning while the water is calm. We visited all the places that Pagudpud has to offer and the beach. White fine sand & clear blue water.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews