We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check out the rooms first......”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pagudpud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saud Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pagudpud
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Bit expensive for what is on offer. This is The Philippines not The Maldives.
Dinner was okay and service was good. It looks as though the whole resort needs a bit of tidying up. Lots of dogs roaming about polluting the beach does not create a nice ambience.

Fidelscastrol.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Fidelscastrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 113 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Nice beach but the resort is totally overpriced. A double room is starting from 3600 php. The service is not really good, after 21:00 is only a security in the hotel, no staff. The beach is nice, but i would choose another hotel for the next visit.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Room and toilet was not excellent but just an ordinary room with A/C. However, the beach and serene waters were amazing! We visited last November and there weren't a lot of people :)

If you're an international traveller with a high strandard, you may not want to stay here. But for an ordinary traveller or just a backpacker just looking for a place to relax and swim, this might be fit for you.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexcel 'yekis' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Our trip to Ilocos was unplanned. We were suppose to travel Vietnam, Malaysia & Cambodia, but something went wrong thus our trip was cancelled. We instead decided to travel to the North to utilize our time while in the Philippines. It was getting late in the evening when we got to Pagudpud, we saw a sign of Saud Beach Resort where we ended staying for two nights while visiting the area. The room was very average, nothing special, but the beach was nice and clean. There were 5 of us plus our driver.
We rented two rooms, and our driver stayed in a separate room provided for drivers of course for a cost. They did not allow our driver to stay and sleep in the van. We stayed in the main building, each morning a vendor comes along selling local trinkets, baskets, etc. If you'd like to enjoy swimming do it early morning while the water is calm. We visited all the places that Pagudpud has to offer and the beach. White fine sand & clear blue water.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

if I'm living in the 80s i don't think ill mind its facilities. bamboo bed. black tiles. restroom with shower curtains. pail and dipper. sink thats probably more than 20 years old. asked and paid for extra bed, only to get an extra mattress, to be put on the floor. beach front is nice though. and staff are really nice. manila office is hard to deal with. i still have a refund that i have not received, and its been 3 days.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pagudpud
46.0 km away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
261 reviews
120.2 km away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
507 reviews
72.1 km away
Playa Tropical Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Pannzian Beach
Pannzian Beach
#1 of 4 in Pagudpud
88 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Victoria Beach Resort
Casa Victoria Beach Resort
#3 of 34 in Pagudpud
89 reviews
5.6 km away
Kingfisher Resort
Kingfisher Resort
#2 of 34 in Pagudpud
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saud Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saud Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: Saud Beach, Pagudpud, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Pagudpud
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pagudpud
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Saud Beach Resort And Hotel
Saud Beach Hotel Pagudpud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing