We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saud Beach Resort & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Java Hotel(Laoag)
US$63
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pannzian Beach(Pagudpud)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
13
29
35
18
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
29
35
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsordinary roomblue waterwater heaterbeach arearelaxing placehot and cold waterday tourverandaseashoretoothpastewavesvan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 119 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Nice beach but the resort is totally overpriced. A double room is starting from 3600 php. The service is not really good, after 21:00 is only a security in the hotel, no staff. The beach is nice, but i would choose another hotel for the next visit.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank thinkaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Room and toilet was not excellent but just an ordinary room with A/C. However, the beach and serene waters were amazing! We visited last November and there weren't a lot of people :)

If you're an international traveller with a high strandard, you may not want to stay here. But for an ordinary traveller or just a backpacker just looking for a place to relax and swim, this might be fit for you.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexcel 'yekis' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Our trip to Ilocos was unplanned. We were suppose to travel Vietnam, Malaysia & Cambodia, but something went wrong thus our trip was cancelled. We instead decided to travel to the North to utilize our time while in the Philippines. It was getting late in the evening when we got to Pagudpud, we saw a sign of Saud Beach Resort where we ended staying for two nights while visiting the area. The room was very average, nothing special, but the beach was nice and clean. There were 5 of us plus our driver.
We rented two rooms, and our driver stayed in a separate room provided for drivers of course for a cost. They did not allow our driver to stay and sleep in the van. We stayed in the main building, each morning a vendor comes along selling local trinkets, baskets, etc. If you'd like to enjoy swimming do it early morning while the water is calm. We visited all the places that Pagudpud has to offer and the beach. White fine sand & clear blue water.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

if I'm living in the 80s i don't think ill mind its facilities. bamboo bed. black tiles. restroom with shower curtains. pail and dipper. sink thats probably more than 20 years old. asked and paid for extra bed, only to get an extra mattress, to be put on the floor. beach front is nice though. and staff are really nice. manila office is hard to deal with. i still have a refund that i have not received, and its been 3 days.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

As the last destination in our first Ilocos trip, our group (it was my wife and myself, plus our friends with their two kids and nanny), we really wanted to find a great place to stay in Pagudpud. Though we have heard of Hannah's at Maira-ira beach, we decided to check out the resorts along Brgy Saud first. And I think it was fate that we checked on Saud Beach Resort, coz once we got in, we didn't go anywhere else.

The beach was great and the view was fantastic as we can see the windmills while sitting on the beach outside our room. It was great swimming in the beach and walking on the sand along the beach any time of the day. Though there were seaweeds floating on the beach and littering the sand at that time of the year, the resort's staff was helpful enough to clean them up very early in the morning so that their guests won't be bothered too much by them.

Although there were other guests when we arrived and the resort shares the same beach area as other less expensive options, the beach area in front of the resort didn't feel crowded. It even had a feel of isolation, something that allowed us to enjoy the beach and the resort to its fullest.

As for the room we stayed in, the room with a veranda was great from the outside but didn't really look that good inside. Overall, that was my only complaint about our stay, a very tiny complaint. But it didn't matter due to the wonderful view of the beach from inside our room.

Another great thing about the resort was the food. The food was amazing and there were lots of excellent choices. We had different food items during the duration of our stay and loved everything we ordered. The chef and the staff were even gracious enough to allow us to select a different breakfast meal after we requested an alternative.

We did try to check the other resort we heard about, Hannah's, to try and see if we should move there on our last day. After what we experienced at Saud Beach Resort, we expected a lot from Hannah's. But we found the resort and the beach itself too crowded for our liking that we didn't even bother checking out the rooms. Needless to say, we never left Saud Beach Resort during the duration of our stay, which turned from a 3 Day-2 Night stay to a 4 Day-3 Night one. Indeed, we did extend for another day.

Kudos to the staff and especially the chef.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Room with Veranda, but if you're mostly outside instead of admiring the view from your room, the De Luxe Rooms would do.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCGagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews