We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
8
13
14
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
13
14
16
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The resort was very nice and clean, with amazing views. Staff was very friendly and happy. The rooms where very clean and ready for our stay, had perfect WIFI in all the rooms. The food was amazing.

We would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: They do need to add a website to the internet and on there Facebook page
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dsmithart1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Firstly, Pagudgud is quite a way off from anywhere, thus, you'll want to rest after a long travel but we were not able to get that in this place, as the room was not ready at all and we had to wait for the staff to clean the room, but it should've been ready since we arrived late at night already. Note that they only cleaned the room when we arrived. Anyway, more bad news as the bed sheets were thin and hard with the beds not comfy. The air conditioner also needs maintenance as it was not that cold and noisy. Don't expect complete amenities with towel and soap only. We also had no hot water in the shower. WiFi however is available but only in the common area at their resto area. Oh yes, they have a resto but most of what we asked from the menu weren't available.

On the other hand, what's good with this place is its location, as it's a beach front property and that it's very affordable. Again, just a place to stay for the night and nothing more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank absm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We were here for a night's stay this summer. I'll just try to put into consideration that just a few steps from the hotel is the pristine beach itself. The surrounding area looks a bit crowded, there was no definite parking space. As for the cleanliness, their glass wall over-looking the neighboring Apo Idon Beach Hotel is a bit mossy.. The restroom we had needs detailed cleaning. There was also a water leaking on the second floor not knowing where it was coming from. Try to be careful not to slip. They don't have wi fi. If lucky enough, you could access Apo Idon's wi fi by scavenging for their password which of course is inaccessible because it is already full. Not worth for your money..

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Our first choice for accommodation is already fully booked when we went back last week in pagudpud so we check this beachfront resort also in the same compound. After checking the room. We got the room in the 1st floor 2500/night with complimentary breakfast. The room looks old and lack toiletries but they have hot/cold shower, ref and tv with cable they also have wifi but in our room there is no cellphone signal so there is also no wifi you still need to go out in the lobby/reception area or in the dining area which i dont mind at all because i went there for the beach and to relax.
The resort is beachfront but their part of the beach has rocks you need to walk a few steps if you dont want to steps on the rocks. They offer a wide range of activities including scuba diving for begginers which I plan to do next time we go back. During our last night they have jamming session during dinner time a guest who i think is a friend of the owner plays the guitar while singing. The food that they offer in their restaurant has a wide range of choices from ilocano dishes to international dishes but for their complimentary breakfast they dont have any choices. If you dont want what they prepare that day you need to pay for it. The price is the same as the other resto in the area a bit pricey compare to the prices in most resto in laoag. The recptionist/waiter/room service/all around boy kuya joel is very accommodating to our requests and need. I hope they could improve their rooms and service their hotel is one with the best location in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaFeS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Not as good and as clean in the online pictures. No toiletries set up. No available hotel slippers to use inside the room and no complimentary water but has a mini refrigerator (empty). Bathroom was not even clean. However staff were all respectful and very accommodating. The hotel rooms are old and has a lot to fix.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Buen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews