We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$95
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewater Hotel(Bridgewater)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
321
89
16
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
89
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to stayhot buffet breakfastboston pizzanova scotiaoff the highwaybeautiful hotelcanadian tireclean roomsrecommend this hotelfront desk staffgreat poolswiss chaletking suitehampool and water slidehot tubexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Our night at the BW Plus was great. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were very helpful. We had dinner at the restaurant, and were not disappointed with the quality of the food or the attentiveness of the staff (Kayla). Breakfast in the morning was a real treat after eating the normal "free breakfast" at many other hotels over the years. We won't hesitate to stay there again any time we are in the Bridgewater area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you Bonnie for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have such a great team and I will be sure to pass your comments along to Kayla specifically.

We hope to see you again,

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stayed here once before and had same experience. All good. Clean, friendly and great restaurant. Menu is above par. Even if I wanted to find something nit picky, not sure there is anything to find. Front desk is very social.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruhaha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for coming back to see us again and for your great review. It is important to us to know that we are consistently delivering on a great experience for our guests and I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This is an amazing hotel with great customer service, excellent food in the restaurant, clean, new, well maintained, attentive to guests needs, reasonably priced, excellent convention centre. Plenty of parking and there is shopping across the street, Second to none. Owner/manager is hands on and great community people. There is also an excellent tribute to Glen Murrayf rom Bridgewater of his Boston Bruins days.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are indeed very lucky to have a great team from the front line to the owners who take great pride in the property and in ensuring that our guests have a great experience. I am happy to see that this was felt during your stay with us. It certainly means a lot to be even considered among some of the best hotels in Atlantic Canada!! We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Large quiet rooms. Very clean. Hot buffet breakfast was good. Pool was nice. Close to many businesses. Restaurant Bar was good as well. Close to many local attractions.

Very close to it all! Very close to highway, golf course and walking paths. Large executive suites are nice with desk.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank dwgwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see that you were able to use the amenities offered and found the trail behind the hotel - sometimes it is a little bit of a too well kept secret!

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

My sister ,and my mum and me came here for a volleyball tournament and the staff checked us in fast and with a smile on their face. i found that the rooms were very clean and nice.i loved and is still loving staying here. you should really come here and have a great time .

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank england2005 w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for staying and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review - it was such a pleasure to have the teams stay with us this past weekend. We look forward to seeing you again! I hope you enjoyed the tournament!

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews