We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
58
61
36
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
61
36
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception areael miradorstayed here for one nightthe riverroom was cleangreat showereasy walkrestaurant next doormodern facilitiesspeaks fluentgreat views overlookingreasonable selectionbreakfast buffetminute walkenjoyed our staylovely terraceroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel overlooks the lake (that is no longer there!) You can get rooms with a balcony facing the “lake” or a room facing the street. The staff was very nice and helpful. It is a great location. They have laundry services, good breakfast in the morning, small onsite bar, and it’s on the Camino. The rooms have a hairdryer and shower and are modern. The lobby area has tables and a small outside deck with about 8 tables. Our only complaint was that we were by the stairs and it was loud when people went up and down or chatted loudly when they went into their rooms at night. We enjoyed our stay here. There are many restaurants within easy walking distance.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kathyp686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

I am enjoying my stay at Hotel Ferramenteiro. The hotel is extremely clean and well appointed. It is also situated conveniently near the Camino. Check in was easy. There is no restaurant here but they do serve breakfast.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank Smitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This was a new, sleek, clean hotel. Nice room, great beds, modern bathroom, good a/c, beautiful balcony with a nice view over the river! It is a easy walk to the town Plaza. Breakfast was very adequate and served in a nice setting. We had no complaints about this place!

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank ejkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We spent one night at the Hotel Ferramenteiro during our pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela last October.
Accomodattions were very pleasant with plenty of space and nice views from roof windows in this modern and well located B&B.
Special thanks for all the attention, solicitude and kindness of IRIA who perfectly attended us and provided very useful information.
Gratas Iria !

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank c_frossard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night while walking the camino. Rooms were very clean and adequate in size. You may want more room if you are staying more than one night. Shower was awesome with a rain shower and a regular shower!! They have a beautiful deck for sitting with a drink after walking. Only thing was, we asked for a bottle of house wine and did not ask about price (we had been paying $10-14 at other hotels) and when we received the bill, the wine was 25 euros! We should have asked the price but did not so our fault completely! We certainly did enjoy the wine on the deck outside the reception area, views were amazing!!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank clancunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews