We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
36
96
68
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
96
68
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelgood sizebreakfast and dinnerhakelarge windowsafter a long dayold worldshower headcasserolebit dateddesk persongalician countrysideweary feetstaff were helpful and friendlycamino trailkm walkplenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Booked by the tour operator, 2nd day of the Camino walk. Looked a bit dated on arrival, rooms at first place were spacious. Bathrooms could do with an overhaul and not just a wipe around with the silicone gun! Balconies very nice with relaxing views over the Galician countryside. Rooms could be very nice with a bit of effort.
Dinner, included (pilgrims menu) was a bit dire. The meal was tasteless, over salted and over cooked! Breakfast, not much better, mediocre at best. Plenty of choices in the town that look good. My recommendation would try those.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank richardcI9593JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This was a family Camino Del Santiago de Compostela trip. We arrived here after a long days walk and it was lovely to put our feet into a cold bath. The dinner menu was restricted as we were classed as pilgrims, but it was reasonable. The bed was very comfortable, so we all slept well. Breakfast was disappointing for this class of hotel but the staff were excellent.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank 341mandygordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The room was huge and comfortable. Excellent heating and facilities.
Enjoyed the meals of the cafeteria and especially the staff serving in the cafeteria. Will recommend this hotel to anyone who wish to have a comfortable night.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Elmarie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The hotel was fine; the best thing about it is a wonderful outdoor terrace which has a nice view. It was a large outdoor space with tables, perfect for a late afternoon glass or wine or beer, easy to chat with other people hiking the Camino de Santiago. The Pousade De Portomarin is a fairly large hotel and has lounge rooms inside for reading or relaxing. There is just a lot of space in the building, inside and out. The hotel is more comfortable than fashionable. We ate dinner at a restaurant in town, but the hotel had a good breakfast. The Pousada De Portomarin is maybe 3/4 mile off the Camino, but you have a nice walk through a pretty town to get to it. I liked the hotel; it felt like it catered to Camino pilgrims, and did a good job at it. The town itself also is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rrsrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This hotel is a bit far from the Camino and difficult to find as it has no directional signs. At night it is not lit up, so the road to it is a difficult to navigate. Additionally, the desk person was very rude when we came in. My wife was already there with a room key. I asked where she was. She would not tell me until I showed them our passports. They didn’t even want me to go to the bathroom first! The Internet did not function except in the lobby. The hotel is pretty, but that did not make up for the negatives.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews