We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/30
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
28
33
19
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
33
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspilgrim mealbullringbarmanentrancereceptionstoppilgrimsshowercaminotown
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

On the camino near the bullring at the top of the village. Nothing wrong with the staff; reception exceptional. Rooms are fine and have own shower rooms. Quite a spread out complex. Secure bike storage and facility to wash the bike. Decent pilgrim meal I think about 12e. Decent breakfast I think at 4e. A good comino stop

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank hemingwayaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We had booked in advance as a group of 6 pergrinos. We were greeted at reception before booking in with glasses of chilled water. A nice touch for thirsty pilgrims. The spotless twin rooms had comfortable beds with a good shower. We ate in town but came back for a few drinks. The barman closed at 11 sharp which we appreciated in the morning but not at time.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank lmthedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This Hostal has both private rooms, and a communal bunk room for pilgrims on the Camino. The Faux Roman Architecture is unique, and the edge-of-town location is not ideal, but the room was quiet and clean and the breakfast the following morning was just what we needed to start our day.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Stayed for one night in a twin bed hotel room, clean, basic and functional. Dinner not great but value for money, miniscule breakfast a small cake, 3 small pieces of toast, small glass of orange and a coffee. Little customer interaction with staff, the least favourite of the places at which we stayed during our 3 week tour of Iberian Peninsular, will not be returning here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nauticals_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this Hostal for the second time, and nothing has changed. Sabrina did the check in and it was very friendly and helpful.
The man that works at the reception/bar and the man that works at the restaurant are very rude and should not be working with people.
The room was not cleaned properly, the shower was dirty. As I stayed there for 2 nights I thought they were going to clean the room, but they didn't.
The food was nothing special. I am glad I left that place.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank GigiDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews