We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
99
59
34
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
59
34
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge bungalowskoh samuihard bedsconnecting roomsour honeymoonprivate beachtraditional thaifresh fruitcentral chawengquiet areasea viewtaxibahtpornscooterusablevilla
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised on a very last minute booking with Coral Bay. They upgraded us to a beachfront family bungalow which was 10 out of 10. Spacious and really nicely done with great views. The staff were wonderful and helpful during our stay. It was lovely to be in a place with all wooden bungalows not ugly brick as most of Koh Samui is. This place for the price is well worth it.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We originally only booked 2 nights here but after staying we extended 2 extra times for a total of 7 nights! Truly the most amazing traditional Thai resort with an incredible ocean view, delicious restaurant Coco Rock, huge bungalows with large balconies, a very private beautiful beach and lush tropical grounds. Staff have been so kind and accommodating, helping to book excursions and offering advice. A+ resort!! We couldn’t have asked for a better place in Thailand!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Briana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

My partner had been here twice already and persuaded me to try it. I was very happy that we did. We took a beach view room which was beautiful and clean. Well maintained and looked after and very large. The staff couldn’t be more friendly or helpful. They genuinely seem happy in their life’s. They always can’t do enough for us. The cleaners are excellent. Noting that we like the oil burner so they lit it every afternoon so we could come back to a nice smell. The private beach is small but perfect. Great sun beds to relax on. We only left the complex to eat. Breakfast was provided and was extensive and delicious but the other meals were expensive in the restaurant. So we got a pick up to Chawanga (not sure how it’s spelt) every day for 50 Baht each. You only need an evening meal after the huge breakfast. We particularly liked the receptionists. Especially the older lady. She is very lovely. One complaint. We told them it’s our honeymoon and they didn’t really do much for it. Everywhere else we got wine and cake and flowers but here we didn’t. The only point to improve

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rambler657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks in Coral Bay Resort and we really enjoyed. The personal is very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is little bit outdated, but in wonderful garden compensate it. You have a feeling to live in nature.
The beach is quite and easy to find cover place.
If you want enjoy a party, you have to walk for 20 on the beach or take a taxi.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dovolenkujeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Here you have all you need but is a little expensive and u need a scooter to move to town. Staff is super, the room are awsome, really never had something like this is my life, private beach, International and local breakfast. I will choose again for sure if i will come again (maybe i will wait some discount offer)

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank stefanoN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews