We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Casa De Mar(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Inn(Chaweng)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Chura Samui(Chaweng)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
279
205
69
25
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
205
69
25
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolivio restaurantpool villachaweng beachitalian fooddeluxe villawalk along the beachjacuzzi bathflower braceletour honeymoonshallow waterboutique resortspacious roomrooms are bigmain partbars and restaurantsstayed here for a weekmassage places
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 608 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night and thank goodness did not prebook another night.

First room they gave us had mold and mildew everywhere (see photos!) so bad you could smell it. I immediately asked to be moved to another room. First, they came to clean it even though I informed them this could not be cleaned. 20 minutes and after 3 people came by to inspect, they finally agreed to move us into a new room. Second room still had mold/mildew esp in bathroom, but not as bad.

Through the night, the air conditioner started blowing in the most foul sewage smell so bad it woke us up. The bed was as hard as a rock. We both woke up with stiff necks and backs.

To say this was an awful experience for what we paid is an understatement. I am beyond upset for the cost of this hotel.

I feel robbed of my hard earned money and a night of my life. How this hotel has a high rating is beyond me.


Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have taken notes and forwarded your feedback to the Management and Maintenance Team in attempting to repair the room immediately. However, thank you for your valuable as it allows us to continuously improve our services and products for our future guests.

We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you to Koh Samui.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

We stayed in a duplex room we had our own roof top pool as well as a huge free standing bath and large shower and double basins. When we arrived at the airport we didn’t receive our luggage so after sorting it out and finding out we would get our bag at 10pm that night we headed out to the waiting area hoping that our free transfer was still there and yes they were we were greeted with a flower bracelet and happy people made the bag situation a lot better. Breakfast was really nice especially the omelette. The pool and view is awesome and the beach was clean and warm.

Room Tip: Go the duplex room also included free mini bar and snacks (not alcohol)
Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kellielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience with us on Trip Advisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas for your vacation. We are all absolutely delighted to hear that you had a great time and were satisfied with the pool, breakfast from our Olivio restaurant and most importantly, our staff service. Your kind word has been shared to the entire team.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Koh Samui for another memorable stay.

Best regard,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

I would put only 2/5 as we had quite a few issues at this hotel but the seafront swimming pool and restaurant were absolutely great.
-we entered the room which was full of bugs. Very unpleasant.
-There was a loud noise of air con boxes just outside of our room and it keeps turning on and off, very unpleasant while sleeping.
-We accepted one of two connecting rooms and had the very bad surprise of seeing a family of 4 (with a baby) getting the other room. As from our second out of 5 nights, we couldn't relax during the day or sleep a full night without being woken up by the crying baby.
-Last point, we ordered food from the room service at 8.30pm, called again at 9.15 and finally cancelled our order at 10 because we still hadn't received the food and went to bed.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Evelyne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have taken notes of your feedback. Thank you for your comment as it allows us to continuously improve our services and products for our future guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you to Koh Samui.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was great! The staff was very kind. All the rooms have balcony and it's so nice sitting there and relax. There is a very good restaurant at the hotel, olivio! You have to try it, we tried the Pad Thai, pasta with cream and salmon and ravioli ricotta cheese and spinach with fresh tomato sauce. Kim the restaurant manager was very kind.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Adida_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback with us on Trip Advisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas for your destination. We are all absolutely delighted to hear that you had a great time and were satisfied with the rooms, the food from our Olivio restaurant and the most important thing, our staff service especially our Restaurant Manager-Mr.Kim. All of your kind comment has been shared to the entire team.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

The sea is blur to the point that it is not pleasant to swim in it. The pictures are misleading.

The swimming pool is great but the immediate deck around it dangerously slippery when wet.

The restaurant Olivio is excellent with a very big choice of Italian and Thai cuisine.

At breakfast attention should be paid at some items like the fruits and the bread, cakes etc. They occasionally gather small flies.

The rooms are big but without any special views, only garden views. There are two buildings facing each other and some bungalows tucked away in the greenery behind the swimming pool and the restaurant. Avoid the lower ground floor ones at the main buildings for obvious reasons.

All rooms are big but:

Awful pillows and hard matress.
Bad odor from the bathroom drainage.

On the plus side, there is turndown service and room service.

All staff were professional, polite and friendly.

Compared to other options around, I believe this hotel is a good choice and value for your money.

If the matress and pillows were replaced, maybe I would come back. The bathroom feels slightly outdated.

There are lots of stairs everywhere. Persons with reduced mobility should look elsewhere.



Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank JJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas for your vacation. We have taken note of your feedback. All comment is valuable as it allows us to continuously improve our services and products for our future guests.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you to Koh Samui.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews