We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Samui Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Library(Chaweng)
US$335
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
215
138
69
41
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
138
69
41
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue monkeymonkey bartalay restaurantkids clubocean viewfitness centerbreakfast buffetbottle of champagnebeach poolduty managermain buildingstandard roomlovely resortshuttle bushappy hourchaweng noithe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay began in the Samui airport where we were greeted by a polite and helpful driver, coming to pick us up to the hotel.
The hotel itself is nice, with good infrastructure and clean and maintained rooms.
Hotel pools are nothing special but luckilly, nice sandy beach is just in front and the hotel keeps a part of it reserved for its guests.
The breakfast offers a variety of food, from steamed and fried noodles, rice and vegetables (Asian style) to the standard things like eggs (including Benedict :)), sausages, salami etc.
It does get repetitive after few days so it would be good to refresh it every ince in a while.
Another note regarding the breakfast, specifically tue juice bar. Fruit should be washed before going into the blender and the stickers which they put on apples, pears etc. definitely taken off. Also the blender and the accessories should be better maintained (cleaned and washed).

All the personnel was very polite, helpful and positive which made the experience that better.

One note to the travellers: the taxi to the city and back is 600 THB (300/direction) which is rather expensive for such small distance. I did not see any tuk-tuks around so the only cheap alternative is to use the hotel shuttle (which is around 70 THB per direction i think).

They have a children playground and playgroups but I barely saw any children inside during my stay. However, they have it and people will be there to watch over the kids if needed.

All in all it was a nice stay, value for money and a good place to recommend to families travelling with children.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Mickey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


Have just stayed in the Sheraton Samui resort for three nights and wish I had booked to stay longer. It was one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed. You arrive to the lobby area for check in and are taken to your room by buggy. You really feel the ‘resort’ experience at this hotel. With pool and beach side by side, you can enjoy a relaxing day sunbathing while ordering an endless list of cocktails from the Blue Monkey pool bar. The snacks menu was also excellent. On one of our evenings we ate in the hotels restaurant. Great variety menu and their steaks were delicious. The breakfast buffet was also really good. On our second night we got a taxi to the nearby fisherman’s village which is highly recommend. Lots of little market stall selling foods, souvenirs, clothes and quirky items. Also a really nice choice of restaurants along the beach edge! Staff were so friendly and helpful. And as I mentioned before it was such a wonderful resort I wish I’d made plans to stay longer. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in the room and were blown away by the rose petals on the bed, saying "Happy Anniversary". Then the room service knocked on the door and brought champagne and a dessert! And the room view was amazing - we saw the pool and seaside from our balcony.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very beautiful hotel and very well done environment. Pools are OK, and very wonderful beach location. Service was perfect with friendly staff. The other hand, location is far from the city (300 -400 BAHT taxi ride), limited restaurant options, fitness center is very basic, and to get to the beach and main restaurant you need to descent a steep hill, which gets tough on the way up if you do several times a day (they have a buggy service)

Room Tip: Beach is nice but pools very limited
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnthonyGPhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasana_pumsuwan2015, Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AnthonyGPhnomPenh,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Koh Samui. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Samui Resort and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Koh Samui.

Sincerely,
Wasana Pumsuwan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I travel quite a lot and had a weekend off to stop in Thailand. Booked at what seemed the safest albeit not the the least expensive place. A Sheraton resort at Cheweng beach in Koh Samui. The room is spacious and clean but really dull!! Access to the beach is a hike down hill and the beach is not a great one.
Breakfast was not a resort standard. Just waited 20 minutes for cuppochino. Overall for a resort and a Sheraton it is a disappointment.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
2  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasana_pumsuwan2015, Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Dan B,

Dear MAXIM,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Samui Resort and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Koh Samui.


Sincerely,
Wasana Pumsuwan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews